Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Gritty, newcastle-set crime for fans of Ian Rankin and Robert Galbraith. Shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey Dagger and a Theakston's New Blood author for 2020.

    It started with a splash. Jimmy, a homeless veteran grappling with PTSD, did his best to pretend he hadn't heard it - the sound of something heavy falling into the Tyne at the height of an argument between two men on the riverbank. Not his fight.

    Then he sees the headline: GIRL IN MISSING DAD PLEA. The girl, Carrie, reminds him of someone he lost, and this makes his mind up: it's time to stop hiding from his past. But telling Carrie, what he heard - or thought he heard - turns out to be just the beginning of the story.

    The police don't believe him, but Carrie is adamant that something awful has happened to her dad and Jimmy agrees to help her, putting himself at risk from enemies old and new. 

    But Jimmy has one big advantage: when you've got nothing, you've got nothing to lose."

    ©2019 Trevor Wood (P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Man on the Street

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Susan
    • Susan
    • 30/10/2020

    Amazing perspective

    The story is well written and recited with engaging emotion which captures the listener. The unfolding of events is unforgettable and written at a wonderful pace and rhythm. The perspective and situation of the hero is riveting.