Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Lost Child

Durée : 10 h

Prix : 19,58 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this twisting novel of murder, tragedy and betrayal will haunt you.

A shocking murder. A child witness. A diary of secrets.

1952. Rebecca Waterhouse is just 13 when her father, suffering from PTSD following the war, kills her mother then himself. As Rebecca ran from the house, she is sure she sees someone standing at the window watching her. But no one believes her. 

2018. Iris Waterhouse, a journalist, hears that police are trying to find a woman on the run with her newborn baby. The mother is depressed and the baby, who has Strep B, urgently needs medication. Iris begins to investigate. 

Meanwhile a woman in her 90s is found wandering on Whittering Beach. She is very distressed about a baby she says she abandoned in 1940.   

As Iris gets closer to the missing mother, she starts to read the diary of her grandmother Harriet Waterhouse, who was murdered by her husband decades before. She realises there is a connection between the two families. And in doing so unveils a shocking secret buried years ago.

©2019 Emily Gunnis (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.