Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Hating Game

Lu par : Katie Schorr
Durée : 11 h et 29 min
Catégories : Anglais - Fiction, Chick Lit
4 out of 5 stars (9 notations)

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day...and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. Hate. 

Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked. Now they're up for the same promotion, and Lucy, usually a determined people pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down. 

But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun....

This best-selling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's My Not So Perfect Life or Jo Watson's Love to Hate You.

©2016 Sally Thorne (P)2016 Little, Brown Book Group

Commentaires

"Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny." (The New York Times)

"The next Sophie Kinsella." (Bustle)

"A smart and funny modern romance." (Good Housekeeping)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    3
  • 4 étoiles
    5
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Interprétation

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    3
  • 4 étoiles
    6
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    5
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    2
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Caroline Sopelsa
  • Caroline Sopelsa
  • 24/02/2019

Sweet, fun and awesome story

I strongly recommend this book to anyone who loves romance. It was so sweet and delicious to listen/read to. Ack, I want more!!!

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Monique Cashmere
  • Monique Cashmere
  • 01/01/2019

Simple Amazing!

I had read this book before but needed to revisit and fall into Lucy and Josh’s world again. Listening while reading has been my new favorite thing to do and to finish off 2018 when this gem was priceless.

The story is one of the best slow burns I have read.
The narrator captures Lucy’s persona brilliantly.
The only thing better would have been if Josh had is own voice, but it won’t make me rate it any less.

If you have heard the hype on this one, and you love your romance to be authentic, grab this one.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Mary
  • Mary
  • 31/07/2019

Best book I’ve listened to

The story was not overly filled with sexually explicit narrative rather used storytelling to develop the most lovely, loving relationship between two people.well done. And beautifully told.

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Amazon Kunde
  • Amazon Kunde
  • 15/02/2020

It took me a while to fall in love with it, but

... I did love it in the end. Lucy was sometime a bit annoying and silly, the story was sometimes predictable and a bit cheesy, but still a romantic and spicy love story that I can recommend.