Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Daedalus Job

Outlaws of Aquilia, Book 1
Série : Outlaws of Aquilia, Volume 1
Durée : 7 h et 55 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Jax Bremen is an outlaw...sort of.

Within the L, a tri-star system located inside the Aquilian Nebula, Jax makes a living trading and smuggling whatever goods pay the best. So far, he’s avoided being caught with anything too damning in his ship’s holds, but when he takes a job for Korinth, an infamous arms dealer, all that changes. 

The haul is worth 10 times his ship, and when the contents gets him embroiled in a tug of war between the major political factions of the L, Jax has to keep the criminals he works for from discovering that he’s playing both sides. Hell, he just might have to play all the sides to navigate the tangled web he’s in. 

Every move he makes to get free of the quagmire draws him in deeper until Jax finds himself on the hook to run the hardest job he’s ever undertaken: rob the Daedalus, a military cruiser escorting a convoy through the Maelstrom. 

Sure. Cakewalk, right? 

Grab the explosive first book in a new space opera thrill ride from NYT best-selling author M.D. Cooper. It's perfect for fans of Elizabeth Moon, Ken Lozito, and Craig Alanson.

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Audible, Inc.
Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent
Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Lonnie-The GreatNorthernTroll-Moore
  • Lonnie-The GreatNorthernTroll-Moore
  • 11/06/2020

I found myself disappointed!

In my search for the next great story, I found that The Daedalus Job left me a bit disappointed... I've always loved a good heist story, and when combined with a Space Opera, this should have been my jam!
That said, I could never quite connect with the characters, and the main protagonist (Jax) was way more talk than action, so if you're and looking for an edge-of-your-seat, nail-biter of a story, look somewhere else. Here, you'll just be wishing that Jax would just shut... the... Ef... up.
Christian Rummel was a better narrator in this audiobook than his compatriot Amy Landon, and although Amy's voice is pleasant enough to listen to, I find that her narration of this complex story, with multiple female POV's, to be rather mediocre... it's hard to suss out exactly who's speaking!
Lastly, to top it all off, there isn't any type of conclusion. The tale is just dropped at the proverbial cliff's edge, with no intermediate resolution! Grrrrrr... if I want to find out how it ends, I'll have to get the next book, and I believe that I'll leave that for the more masochistic type of reader, 'cause I'm going in search of a book that's a helluva lot better!

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Joshua
  • Joshua
  • 22/06/2020

Great start to a series !

I can’t wait to find out what happens next. The narration is top notch I love how we can experience the story from several points of view. The first thing i did when the story was over. Was look for the next book in the series. If you love sci-fi or pirates or just plain action you will love this book.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Mex457a
  • Mex457a
  • 10/06/2020

It was interesting

The book start out OK. The story was good getting interesting towards the end of the book. Would like to know how the story unfolds

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour J. Marroquin
  • J. Marroquin
  • 10/06/2020

Just a little too short

good book I just think it ended to soon and seems like the author tried to turn a single book into two books? I will still purchase the second book, if anything to at least see how the cliffhanger resolves.