Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The moment Joanna told me she was engaged, I had this awful feeling that something was wrong.  

    We used to speak on the phone every day. Growing up I spent more time at her house than I did at my own. I’d always imagined what it would be like to see her get married, and now I didn’t even know her fiancé’s name. 

    She asked me to come and meet Mark and I intended to tell her to slow down. You can’t know someone for a month and be sure that you want to spend the rest of your lives together. 

    When I got to Joanna’s front door, only Mark was there. He was charming and gorgeous and nothing but nice to me, and I started to understand. 

    And then he told me that Joanna was missing. 

    The Bride is a psychological thriller that will have you listening until late at night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and anything by Lisa Jewell. 

    ©2020 Wendy Clarke (P)2020 Bookouture

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Bride

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour AJ Holmes
    • AJ Holmes
    • 23/05/2020

    Assume nothing as nothing is as it seems

    I had this novel all wrong. I just knew I'd figure out not only one suspect but two and I was waiting for all the details to align to confirm my assumptions. That didn't happen because I was flat out wrong. I was disappointed about that too, because I just knew at least one of my suspects was, if not the ring-leader; an accomplice. Again, no such luck. As the reveals started being exposed, I was really shocked and even blurted out loud, "No way"! Still, with all the craziness and the actual goings on being made clear, the very ending was the most shocking. It sent my mind reeling with all kinds of scenarios because that's what happens when lose ends remain untied. This novel certainly keeps you guessing and is well worth reading. A bit of advice though, assume nothing as you will very likely be wrong as well.

    8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anonymous User
    • Anonymous User
    • 12/06/2020

    The Bride

    An excellent psychological thriller with twists that boggle your mind. Just when you think you know what is going on, it changes and you have to try again to figure out who’s evil or not!! I enjoyed it but as all good books, you wish for a sequel so you know what happens next!!!

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour keke
    • keke
    • 16/06/2020

    Started off promising but quickly went downhill

    The narration was good. The story was dumb and not believable. The characters didn’t make sense in the book and their reasons for being there were not revealed.
    If you like to read these types of book, don’t waste your time or money. You won’t be fulfilled nor entertained.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour P. Ungar
    • P. Ungar
    • 21/06/2020

    Infuriatingly weak protagonist

    I almost couldn’t finish the book because the main character was so weak, pathetic...and in many cases just plain dumb.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kristin Ryan
    • Kristin Ryan
    • 26/03/2021

    unbelievable

    I get that books aren't supposed to be life. But it was very distracting how Mark and Joanna's marriage was portrayed. There is NO WAY all that could happen in a month.

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour David Hughes
    • David Hughes
    • 25/11/2020

    Ridiculous

    Honestly, Im surprised I stuck it out to the end . I think it was because it was so ridiculous and I would tell my husband what crazy flight of ideas was happening next.

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Tara Elizabeth McNeilly
    • Tara Elizabeth McNeilly
    • 18/08/2020

    Do not buy!!!

    Horrible, unbelievable and a waste of time!! I didn’t listen to the other refs but please don’t waste your time!!!!

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour geralyn king
    • geralyn king
    • 06/07/2020

    Good book. Poor ending


    The narration was good and the story line / plot was interesting - filled with twist and turns. However did not like the end. Reminded me of battered womens' syndrome. Protagonist was unable to break the cycle.