Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A completely gripping suspense thriller with a breathtaking twist

    I was happy my husband died, but I couldn’t admit it, otherwise people might think I killed him. 

    Before 

    Olivia knows she is lucky. She has a loving husband, Frank, an adorable son, Jake, and a beautiful new home. It couldn’t be more different from her childhood on the outskirts of Whitaker, dirt poor and dreaming of getting out. But at the end of long days with no one to talk to, always feeling like she’s not quite good enough, she starts to wonder if there’s a better life waiting....

    After 

    Everyone in Whitaker knows who Olivia is. She’s the woman who left her family for no-good Dane Miller - and the one who most likely shot him. Now, there’s gossip about her everywhere she goes, she’s too scared to leave the house most days, and she barely gets to see her beloved son. 

    How can a perfect life fall apart so quickly? And, when you have nothing to lose, how far will you go to save yourself? 

    An absolutely gripping, heart-pounding suspense novel about bad choices and second chances. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Karin Slaughter, and Lisa Gray.

    ©2020 Miranda Smith (P)2020 Bookouture

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Some Days Are Dark

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour donnacdavis
    • donnacdavis
    • 27/04/2020

    Who is this narrator?

    I just couldn’t make myself to this whinny sloppy sounding narrator and returned the book.

    I don’t know if I would have enjoyed the story with a different narrator or not.

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anne Compton
    • Anne Compton
    • 14/04/2020

    Narration is so distracting.

    I was switching back and forth from reading this book on my Kindle at home and then listening to it on Audlible in the car. Reading the book was enjoyable....listening to it on Audlible was not. I felt like it was being narrated by the voices of Peggy and Bobby from the cartoon King of the Hill. I gave up trying to listen to it on Audible after three attempts.

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kristen Chappell
    • Kristen Chappell
    • 31/03/2020

    Must read!

    This was by far my favorite book. I related to Olivia as a mother. I felt her pain. I hung on every word. I couldn’t wait to see what would happen next.

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Marty
    • Marty
    • 02/08/2020

    Very disappointing read

    I was bored out of my mind . I finally skipped a dozen chapters to discover the details I was interested in.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Stacey_C
    • Stacey_C
    • 15/04/2020

    wow!

    thought for awhile u was listening to excerpts from my own life.... minus the murder....but plenty of other drama to make up for it!!! loved it

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour HP
    • HP
    • 21/04/2020

    Worst Narrator Ever

    This might be a good book if the narrator didnt sound like a 5 year old reading for the first time.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Joyce Lareau
    • Joyce Lareau
    • 15/04/2020

    Where was the psychological thriller part?

    If this was supposed to be a gripping psychological thriller it Never made it there. A very long story with a pretty good ending.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour AJ Holmes
    • AJ Holmes
    • 10/12/2020

    Wow! You think you know people but you don't.

    I was so wrong about who'd killed Dane but I was not wrong in choosing to read this book. In fact, I'm still trying to wrap my head around that jaw dropping twist at the very end. This was another great read by Miranda Smith and another followed author added to my list. Make sure to add this to your library if you're looking for a good book to lose track of time in.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour shellibelly70
    • shellibelly70
    • 12/09/2020

    Choppy

    Story was great but the narrator was not smooth in reading. She did a great kid voice though