Votre titre Audible gratuit

Paper Dolls

Lu par : Jessica Preddy
Durée : 8 h et 11 min

Prix : 16,64 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

Paper Dolls is a dark and compelling psychological thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Chris Carter, C.J. Tudor and Karin Slaughter.  

When a bizarre set of murders take place in London, three flatmates become embroiled in the terrifying mystery. Mike, Beatrice and Kerri all share a flat and a passion to move their careers forward.  

When Mike, a frustrated mime in Trafalgar Square, lays eyes on performance artist Princess, his world begins to unravel.

Meanwhile, Kerri is struggling to hold on to her job as a journalist when she stumbles across a body, which turns out to be the third victim of the Paper Doll Killer. Beatrice, who was once a best-selling author, looks to the series of murders for inspiration but finds a lot more than she bargained for. As the three flatmates discover they each have links to the killer they start to turn on one another. Who might be next?  

©2019 Emma Pullar (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

Critiques

“A deadly game of cat n' mouse...Pullar's dark mind is a force to be reckoned with." (Lv Hay)

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour TERRANCE
  • TERRANCE
  • 23/08/2019

OMG

I did not see that coming. excellent book. Kept me guessing. this would make a fantastic movie

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Book.Lover 1350
  • Book.Lover 1350
  • 22/08/2019

I just didn’t care about any of the characters

I really didn’t like this book though it was well written I found it dull and I couldn’t connect with any of the characters. To be frank I never find child abuse or rape entertaining. I listen to at least 3 books a week and mostly suspense genre I like to read a book that I emotionally feel connected to at least one of the characters either hate or love this book was just blah I ended up listening to it at 1.25 speed just to to finish it

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour kaley
  • kaley
  • 21/08/2019

Pleasantly Surprised

My guilty pleasure read is definitely murder mystery/psychological thrillers. I read so many of them that I'm usually very good at predicting the endings. I usually measure how good a book is by how hard it is for me to figure out the ending. This book did not disappoint. There are definitely clues throughout, but the writer does a great job at disguising them and leaving you stunned at the reveal. I enjoyed this book a lot! Definitely a page turner.