Votre titre Audible gratuit

Mystery at the Manor

Cherringham. A Cosy Crime Series - Mystery Shorts 2
Lu par : Neil Dudgeon
Durée : 2 h et 30 min
Catégories : Thriller et SF, Policiers

Prix : 2,62 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

The elderly owner of Mogdon Manor, Victor Hamblyn, dies in a mysterious fire. But was it really an accident? Jack and Sarah are skeptical... The victim's three middle-aged children, who all live in the village of Cherringham, are possible heirs. And possible murderers... Did one of them set the fire?

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby.

Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's "The Cat Who" series, Caroline Graham's "Midsomer Murders", and the American TV series "Murder She Wrote", starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of "DCI John Barnaby" in "Midsomer Murders" and "Jim Riley" in "The Life of Riley". He is also known for his film roles in "The Nativity", "Sorted" and "Son of Rambow". In 2012 Dudgeon starred as "Norman Birkett" on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

©2017 Bastei Lübbe (Lübbe Audio) (P)2017 Lübbe Audio

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour andi
  • andi
  • 28/10/2019

Mystery at the Manor

I love listening to Neil Dungeon narrate these Stories. He’s easy to follow and he reads Jack so well.

The story provides a quick listen with an enjoyable plot. A few twists and turns along the way keep you guessing hoping to figure it all out before it ends.

In this particular story quibbling, greedy siblings are surely to blame, but which one? Sarah and Jack work to uncover the untold mystery.

A perfect listen when you need to unwind!

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Christine
  • Christine
  • 29/06/2019

Well done

Good story and characters. I enjoyed the story, the unraveling of clues. Great narrating by Neil Dudgeon.