Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    For fans of Lisa Jewell, Diane Chamberlain, and Jodi Picoult comes another gripping novel from internationally best-selling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghostwriter helping write her memoirs, and the destructive secrets binding them together.

    She's rewriting history, but which version of the truth will she tell? 

    Joely tells other people's secrets for a living. As a ghostwriter, she's used to scandal - but this just might be her strangest assignment yet. 

    Freda has never told her story to anyone before. But now she's ready to set the record straight and right a wrong that's haunted her for 40 years. 

    Freda's memoir begins with a 15-year-old girl falling madly in love with her male teacher. As Joely sets out to write this troubling love story, she is spun into a world of secrets and lies she could never have imagined, causing her to question everything she thought she knew about her own family.

    Delving further into Freda's past, Joely's sure she can uncover the truth - but at what cost?

    Breathlessly intriguing from the first moment to the last, My Lies, Your Lies is a gripping novel that intertwines the tumultuous past of one mysterious woman to the present of another with a harrowing, unexpected twist. 

    ©2020 Susan Lewis (P)2020 HarperAudio

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de My Lies, Your Lies

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.