Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    When my husband found this perfect little cabin in the woods for our honeymoon, I couldn’t wait to get away. Just us in the middle of the forest, waking up every day in the trees, ending each night in the hot tub under the stars. But now I’m not sure that I know my husband at all....

    I just wish we’d gone to the police when someone left a note on the doormat saying: She’s dead; you’re next. Ryan said I was overreacting, but I don’t understand why he won’t go to the cops now things are getting worse. Can I trust my husband? 

    I’ve known about the terrible thing that Ryan did for years, and it’s been tearing me apart. Last night, I told him I would always keep his secret. But is the man I married hiding something else from me? 

    Now someone has cut the phone lines, and we’re trapped here. Ryan swears he has no idea what’s going on and just wants to keep us safe. I’m here alone in the middle of the dark forest with the man I thought I could trust. My heart is racing, and there’s no one I can call....

    My husband promised till death do us part. Am I about to find out what that means? 

    A heart-pounding, unbelievably twisty psychological thriller that will have you sleeping with the light on! Fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors, and Date Night will be utterly gripped.

    ©2021 Kiersten Modglin (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Just Married

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour JenniferLOVESThrillers
    • JenniferLOVESThrillers
    • 07/07/2021

    Annoying

    NO SPOILERS! This book drove me nuts. 95% of the book is the couple expressing how much they love each other. It was beyond repetitive. I’m thinking, ok I get it… you love each other.. move on! For already a short book it sure was filled with fluff.

    The nail in the coffin for me is the lack of believability with the plot. I love good twists but they need to be backed up with evidence. I should be able to reflect and see how things now make sense or came together. This book seriously lacked this.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Utilisateur anonyme
    • Utilisateur anonyme
    • 23/07/2021

    Just Married

    I love all her books, but don’t waste a credit on this one. AWFUL. The narration was so annoying and just a dumb story.


    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Andrea
    • Andrea
    • 27/09/2021

    Good story, huge twist

    this was a good story although the end was kinda boring and hard to keep listening to because it confused me for a little but once that small boring part ended and the regular story telling was back after 3 chapters the book actually ended pretty good surprisingly.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Paula B
    • Paula B
    • 28/07/2021

    5 Star

    Intense story.. Great character building. The suspense is crazy.
    From the beginning you'll like the sweetness of this couple, and wish good things for them, but behind it all there are some Crazy secrets and the nightmare begins.
    The twists and turns..... Ups and Downs of this story comes to a Shocking ending. Was an intense journey...... You won't want to miss.
    Excellent Author keep on writing 👍

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Susie
    • Susie
    • 27/07/2021

    Review of Just Married pp

    Pp
    content://com.amazon.cloud9.FileProvider/images/screenshottm./16273309579601497261511.jpg not yet read. Just completed first two chapters. It has been very good up to this poin

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Violet
    • Violet
    • 21/07/2021

    I am so torn...

    The story itself is good. Like Kiersten Modglin's other books it's a clean and simple story with lots of twists. It was interesting and kept me listening. As with her other books, the second half of the story proves that the first half of the book contained an unreliable narrator. Which is fine, and allows for the twists to come, but it keeps me from connecting with the character.

    As for the narration... I didn't think I was going to get through it at first. I hate to be tough on the narrators, I can usually see good in them but the male narrator's accent was horrific. It sounded like someone doing a parody of what they think a southern woman in the 50's would sound like. But as it went on, I got used to it and that horrible accent softened a little, but it was still painful. The woman narrator was better and that's the two stars.

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 20/07/2021

    I had to stop reading

    I tried to start this 2 different times - I think if I was reading on my own I'd be fine. I just unfortunately cannot bare to listen to Craig Van Ness any longer...

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Tawny
    • Tawny
    • 08/07/2021

    What the Hillbilly He🌾🌾?!

    I’m not sure what in the Sam Dickens I just attempted to listen to. I recently had the pleasure of listening to another Modglin new release, so maybe I didn’t preview this skeptically enough, but I wasn’t prepared for this “hillbillies in the haunted hills” story. I’m not dogging country folk... I’m 💯 Texan 👩‍🌾, but these accent attempts are terrible, and honestly the everything about the book is just as bad.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Chelsey D, Derman
    • Chelsey D, Derman
    • 07/07/2021

    Another great one from Kiersten Modglin!

    I have loved all of Kiersten Modglin's books, this was no exception. Even thinking I'd figured it out there were parts i was wrong about and twists I didn't see coming!

    The narrators weren't my favorite, but weren't so bad that I couldn't listen, just had to speed up the reading.

    Overall, a great book!

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Canday Jones
    • Canday Jones
    • 06/07/2021

    She's queen

    You never let me down Kiersten another Fabolous book with shocking and thrilling twists can't wait. From a super fan