Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    English aristocrat Isabel de Rolland is sent to Australia to marry Marmaduke Gamble, the debts of her family being paid in exchange for the respectability her lineage gives the rich ex-convict Gamble family. Despite all odds, Isabel and Marmaduke develop a grudging friendship that over time blooms into something more. But the secrets of the past continue to haunt them and the madness in both their families threatens their hard-won happiness.

    Ghost Gum Valley is the second book from Johanna Nicholls, author of Ironbark, and is a sweeping saga that brings to life the early days of the colony of New South Wales. It's perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Bryce Courtenay.

    ©2012 Johanna Nicholls (P)2012 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Ghost Gum Valley

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour MickeyMarie
    • MickeyMarie
    • 14/02/2014

    A pretty good story ruined by a narrator

    How many times much a narrator catch his breath? The heavy breathing between sentences is unbelievably distracting. I tolerated it only because the story was worth listening to. Yes, it was a good story. If you are very very patient, buy this book.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile