Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !


    Floyd Dell: A Short Play Collection

    Presented by The Online Stage  

    Floyd Dell has been called "one of the most flamboyant, versatile, and influential American Men of Letters of the first third of the 20th century". Though he was primarily a newspaper and magazine editor, most prominently of the radical left-wing magazine The Masses, he also published many best-selling feminist works. As a staunch advocate of feminism, socialism, psychoanalysis, and progressive education, his writing greatly shocked the American bourgeoisie at the time, to the point where it became so controversial, he was put on trial twice for his subversive literature.  

    This is a complete collection of all 11 of his short plays, which include many delights, such as a dialogue musing upon the curiosities of human nature, fights between lovers, a tragic fantasy story, and even a comedic take on a popular biblical tale.  

    1 Human Nature
    2 The Chaste Adventures of Joseph
    3 The Angel Intrudes
    4 Legend
    5 Sweet-And-Twenty
    6 A Long Time Ago
    7 Enigma
    8 Ibsen Revisited
    9 King Arthur's Socks
    10 The Rim of the World
    11 Poor Harold  

    Featuring the voices of Leanne Yau, Anna Grace, Tomas Peter, Marty Krz, Tom Fisher, Tom Saer, Michelle Marie, Ben Stevens, Lee Ann Howlett, Sarah Mitchell, John Burlinson, Graham Scott, Denis Daly, Andy Harrington, Chris Marcellus, Jennifer Fournier, Sarah Bacaller, Larry Wilson, Amanda Friday, Alan Weyman, Joseph Tabler, Ted Wenskus, Nancy German, Mark Crowle-Groves, Shirley Savage, and PJ Morgan.  

    Audio edited by Leanne Yau and Denis Daly 

    Public Domain (P)2019 The Online Stage

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Floyd Dell: A Collection of Plays


    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.