Votre titre Audible gratuit

Firstborn

StarCraft: The Dark Templar Saga, Book 1
Lu par : Christie Golden
Série : The Dark Templar Saga Series, Volume 1
Durée : 10 h et 25 min
5 out of 5 stars (1 notation)

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Jake Ramsey - an unassuming yet talented archaeologist - has been given the chance of a lifetime. Hired to investigate a recently unearthed Xel'Naga temple, he knows this latest assignment will open up whole new possibilities for his career. Yet when Jake discovers the remains of a long-dead protoss mystic, his hopes and dreams are irrevocably drowned in a flood of alien memories. Bonded to the spirit of the dead protoss, Jake has become the sole inheritor of the protoss' total history - every event, every thought - every feeling.

©2007 Blizzard Entertainment (P)2019 Blizzard Entertainment

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Firstborn

Notations
Global
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Interprétation
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour mjm9536
  • mjm9536
  • 14/04/2019

Good story, weak narration

A good storyline (not on the level of Liberty though) but it was utterly let down by the narration. Others liked it but it just did not work for me and quickly became a book I had to force myself to finish.

3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Utilisateur anonyme
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 20/03/2019

great listening, can't wait for the next book!

Great listening, can't wait for the next book in this wonderful series. Need more Starcraft!!!!

3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Chad Dye
  • Chad Dye
  • 30/04/2019

Christie Golden doesn't have a wide enough range

I love her writing. I can read Arthas and this back to front all day, but Ms. Golden, I can't buy your vocal performance, especially when we're dealing with big, gruff men. I'm sorry to have to say it. I really tried hard to listen, but 3 chapters in and I'm consistently taken out of the experience by her struggling to voice the male characters.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Mad Cow
  • Mad Cow
  • 20/10/2019

good story love starcraft lore

it was good. I prefer male voice actors but golden does okay. sometimes her "s"es hiss or whistle or whatever but that's just a me noticing it thing. didnt stop me from listening to it.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour DKR
  • DKR
  • 11/04/2019

The best! I can't wait for the next one!

This is one of the most engrossing stories I've listened to in a long time.

I was so disappointed when it ended! To me that is the best indication of how much it held my attention.

If you love StarCraft, you'll love this book.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Gary C. Mcgee
  • Gary C. Mcgee
  • 10/04/2019

One of my favorite trilogy from Starcraft!

Loved it. I have read and reread the trilogy many times and it is awesome to finally hear it in a audiobook. I cant wait for Shadow Hunters to co.e out. It is a great back story to the beginnings of the Khala and a good history of the Protoss.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Mario
  • Mario
  • 29/08/2020

good

struggle to finished to much in dream world not enough action. the need to go in to the protoss world was noce but not much depth

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Utilisateur anonyme
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 06/05/2020

Wow.

This one catches you by surprise. Definitely recommend for fans of StarCraft and SciFi in general.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour David M. Mcclintic
  • David M. Mcclintic
  • 16/04/2020

great book!

took an interesting twist. kept me engaged. will probably listen to the next in series.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Justin Tankersley
  • Justin Tankersley
  • 07/07/2019

Hard to stop.

Loved every moment of it and the character progression was wonderful, as well as the efficient switch between them.