Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    It's murder being a hit-mom.

    When struggling crime writer Finlay Donovan takes on a life of crime normally reserved for her characters, she finds herself entangled in a real-life murder investigation. Witty and fast-paced, this murder mystery is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Maria Semple.

    'It is a widely known fact that most mums are ready to kill someone by eight-thirty AM on any given Monday....'  

    Finlay Donovan, single mum and floundering crime writer, is having a hard time. Her ex-husband went behind her back to fire the nanny, and this morning she sent her four-year-old to school with hair duct-taped to her head after an unfortunate incident with scissors. 

    Making it to lunch with her literary agent is a minor victory but, as she's discussing the plot of her latest crime novel, the conversation is misinterpreted by a woman sitting nearby as that of a hit-woman offering her services to dispose of a 'problem' husband. 

    And when the woman slips Finlay a name and a promise of a large sum of cash, Finlay finds herself plotting something much bigger than her novel.

    And, after all, they do always say: write what you know....

    ©2021 Elle Cosimano (P)2021 Macmillan Audio

    Commentaires

    "Proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems." (Lisa Gardner)

    "Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for. This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises. I can't wait for the next book!" (Megan Miranda)

    "Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny, Finlay Donovan is Killing It is one of those books that will make you smile long after you've turned the last page." (Wendy Walker, best- selling author of The Night Before)

    "A madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime!" (Katherine St John, author of The Lion's Den)

    "Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller...balancing genre conventions with sly, tongue-in-cheek comments on motherhood and femininity, Cosimano crafts a deliciously twisted tale." (Booklist

    "If you want a summer read that's entertaining, funny and wholly original, this is it." (CultureFly)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.