Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Amina’s Voice comes a breathtaking own voices story of family, hope, and survival from Ellen Oh, cofounder of We Need Diverse Books. When Junie Kim is faced with middle school racism, she learns of her grandparents’ extraordinary strength and finds her voice. Inspired by her mother’s real-life experiences during the Korean War, Oh’s characters are real and riveting.

    “Both unique and universal, timely and timeless.” (Padma Venkatraman, Walter Award-winning author of The Bridge Home)

    "A moving story that highlights how to find courage in the face of unspeakable hardship." (Hena Khan, award-winning author of Amina’s Voice)

    "Junie discovers where she comes from and gains the courage to make a difference in the future." (Wendy Wan-Long Shang, award-winning author of The Great Wall of Lucy Wu)

    Junie Kim just wants to fit in. So she keeps her head down and tries not to draw attention to herself. But when racist graffiti appears at her middle school, Junie must decide between staying silent or speaking out.

    Then Junie’s history teacher assigns a project and Junie decides to interview her grandparents, learning about their unbelievable experiences as kids during the Korean War. Junie comes to admire her grandma’s fierce determination to overcome impossible odds, and her grandpa’s unwavering compassion during wartime. And as racism becomes more pervasive at school, Junie taps into the strength of her ancestors and finds the courage to do what is right.

    Finding Junie Kim is a reminder that within all of us lies the power to overcome hardship and emerge triumphant.

    Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

    PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio. 

    ©2021 Ellen Oh (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Finding Junie Kim

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Susan B. Thompson
    • Susan B. Thompson
    • 10/08/2021

    Exquisite

    Exquisite, moving, important. Humanizes the the dehumanizing experience of war and the destructive power of ideological polarization. Beautiful character depiction, deeply affecting relying of the main character’s grandparents’ experience during the Korean War. A must read!