Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Examining the dead will help her solve present crimes and uncover past secrets in this addictive thriller for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Rizzoli and Isles.

    With her vindictive ex-husband out of prison, San Francisco medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman is trying harder than ever to move on with her life - by focusing on her job to speak for the victims who can’t. Summoned to a homicide in Golden Gate Park, she realizes that she’d seen the victim just hours before, alive and well in a parked Jeep with a small boy. Now, the woman has been stabbed to death and stripped of her burka, and the child is nowhere to be found. 

    When an African American student is found dead, bearing knife wounds identical to those of the woman in the park, the press jumps on them as hate crimes. If only they were so easy to explain. There is a connection - but Schwartzman believes it’s something even worse. Her fears are confirmed with the discovery of the next victim. 

    Now, to stop a vicious killer whose work has only just begun, Schwartzman and Detective Hal Harris must untangle the twisted thread that links it all to the missing boy and a crime buried in the past.

    ©2018 Danielle Girard (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Expose

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Wayne
    • Wayne
    • 19/06/2019

    Cliffhanger ending!

    Like the two prior novels in this outstanding suspense series EXPOSE has a cliffhanger ending. The reader should beware that the series must be listened to in order. On the positive side the novels are inexpensive especially for those with Kindle Unlimited.

    8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jennie Lindi
    • Jennie Lindi
    • 12/04/2021

    Not What Was Expected !

    I it kept me involved right to the end. would recommend to anyone who enjoys this genre.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Reggie
    • Reggie
    • 09/08/2020

    A dead mother, her missing friend...and Spencer

    As this series continues, we follow the growing relationship between Inspector Hall Harris and M.E. Anna Schwartzman. The duo are working together to solve a murder and a missing person case that is connected. Of course, there is the underlying story of Anna’s obsessed, sociopathic ex husband, Spencer, and his plan to abduct her.
    The entire story keeps you engrossed to the point where you don’t want to sleep! Looking forward to the next book.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sophie
    • Sophie
    • 13/04/2020

    A great series

    I'm really enjoying this series looking forward to finding out what happens next unto the next book in the series




    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Robin Lebbin
    • Robin Lebbin
    • 27/11/2019

    Autopsy to engage you

    Writer continues throughout the book to keep you engaged and involved. Just when you think things are coming to a climax another event will jump up and grab you.

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour little-debbie
    • little-debbie
    • 29/09/2019

    Drags

    Could not finish going to try reading the first book in the series. Before my Kindle Unlimited trial ends

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour S. Handel
    • S. Handel
    • 30/08/2019

    Seriously?

    Don’t get too involved with this book if you don’t plan to buy the next one. Leaves you hanging at the end. I refuse to be baited. It wasn’t one of the best books as it dragged for the first half. But to not end it was inexcusable. Oh well. I will just imagine my own ending.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour TinaGeane2
    • TinaGeane2
    • 02/08/2019

    What a Cliff Hanger!!!

    I love These books. I worked in the medical field, and was studying Forensic Psychology before I was before I was hurt badly by a drunk driver, so I find these books entertaining & interesting. This really leaves us hanging, can't wait for the next one. I don't like reviews that tell the whole story. All I can say is Anna really trys to get on with her life while working on a really tough case with Hal, while her ex-husband is plotting his next moves.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Gwen J.
    • Gwen J.
    • 15/07/2019

    Hooked on Schartzmann!

    I could listen to this book forever, a great series! I will be ordering book # 4, as soon as I finish this review. Enough said!

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour William
    • William
    • 12/07/2019

    Good read

    This book leads into the next book Expire which is Fantastic. You need to read this book first to follow the story line.