Prix : 23,47 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
ou
Dans le panier

Description

All Violet wants is to be with Lincoln. But he has a secret so great it could tear them apart.

Then there’s Phoenix. He’s intense and enigmatic, but he's always there for her.

Caught up in a battle between light and dark - where angels seek vengeance and humans are warriors - Violet must decide who she’s willing to sacrifice and who to trust, because the wrong choice could cost her not only her life, but her destiny.

©2010 Jessica Shrivington (P)2012 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Allison
  • 03/08/2017

Love Triangle!!

I personally hate love triangles! If I had known that's what this book was about I would have Never had started it. Also, I couldn't find anything I liked about the main character. I found her petty, selfish, & bitchy all the time. I saw straight thru the character Phoenix & the only saving grace to this book was the character Lincoln. Will NOT be finishing this series.
Needs to say in plot This Is A Love Triangle Book Series!!!!!!

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • renee
  • 08/05/2016

one of my all time favorite series.

wish there were more books in this series. would make a excellent tv series, amazing.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Ella
  • 27/10/2012

Not all Aussi's sound like this

I'm Australian, but even I find this narrator's voice grating. There are also too many quotes from the bible in the book they seem to just come one after the other. The story is OK, but I wouldn't say it's fantastic. But I'm not the target audience.
I found the relationship age difference between two main characters to be disconcerting and condoning of a 17 year old to have a relationship with a 26 year old who also has a mentoring/authority figure role in the female characters life. It seemed a little too much glamorising a student having a relationship with a teacher.

3 sur 4 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • A. Sunmonu
  • 17/11/2012

Could be worse

Against my better judgement, i got book 2 of the series (the reviews for book 1 were not very encouraging). I very quickly realised i couldn't make head or tail of book 2 without reading (hearing) book 1, so i got "Embrace".
Let me just say i've suffered through the book as best as i can. the general storyline is actually quite good, but i get the feeling the characters aren't quite sure whether they're adults or teens!!
Maybe it's the actual performance - doubt it very much though - but i just couldn't bear the "whininess" of Violet's character, or the hedonistic teenage rebelliousness. It's so obvious a mile away that certain actions would result in obvious events and i guess for me, it's the predictability of those moments in the book that killed the buzz for me.
The last straw was when i found myself cringing during certain scenes and actually covering my ears with my hands, so i wouldn't be subjected to the epic cringe-worthiness of said lead character.
My advice: get another book - i still have to gird my loins to go through book 2 and i don't think i can survive the experience!

2 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jenna Sanchez
  • 26/10/2017

love this series!

I've read this series three times and listened once. Everytime I re-read it I find something new i missed. it makes you think and reflect. not many books do that for me.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Ms. Mitchizzle
  • 28/12/2014

Interesting, but not life changing

My high school students love this book. Most girls read it in one night. I decided to give it a try. Strong performance with an interesting premise, but predictable. I can see why teenage girls like it and I will probably listen to the series, but not the most engrossing story.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • J. Minkman
  • 12/04/2014

nice to read some YA paranormal from Australia!

I liked this book, but I wasn't blown away by it. It started out really well, what with mysteries and angels and all, and then somewhere halfway through, it was suddenly all about Violet fawning over Lincoln, then Phoenix, then Lincoln again, and it was all kind of predictable, but entertaining. I did like the fact that the author has clearly researched angel lore and all the ranks that angels might belong to. I might pick up the next book in the series, but I'm not sure yet. I liked the narration a lot! Cool to see they picked an Aussie narrator for this one, since the author is also from Australia.

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Marmalade
  • 21/11/2012

Boring. Don't be fooled by fake hype.

I bought this book because Steve Spielberg's production company sold it to the CW describing it as "being in the vein of Buffy and The Vampire Diaries." It's not. It's really boring, the character is unlikable and the world is uninteresting. It's been a long time since I've struggled to finish listening to a book, but I just couldn't bring myself to care about what happened. Definitely won't be reading the next installment.

1 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.