Votre titre Audible gratuit

Cold Bones

DS McAvoy, Book 8
De : David Mark
Lu par : Toby Longworth
Série : DS Aector McAvoy, Volume 8
Durée : 10 h et 26 min

Prix : 19,58 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


The new novel in the best-selling, critically acclaimed Hull-based DS McAvoy crime series.  

It's the coldest winter in Hull for years.   

When McAvoy is told by a concerned stranger that an elderly woman hasn't been seen for a few days, he goes to check on her - only to find her in the bath, encased in ice: the heating off, the windows open, the whole house frozen over.   

It could be a macabre accident, but when McAvoy finds a series of cryptic messages, he senses murder. Someone watched her die.   

As he starts to uncover the victim's story and her connections to a lost fishing trawler, his boss Trish is half a world away, investigating a mysterious death in Iceland. Hull and Iceland have traditionally been united by fishing - in this case, they are linked by a secret concealed for half a century and a series of brutal killings that have never been connected.   

Until now - when the secrets of the dead have returned to prey on the living.  

©2019 Dead Pretty Ltd (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.