Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

    "Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA is an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." (Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times best-selling author of The Poet X)

    She looks me hard in my eyes
    & my knees lock into tree trunks
    My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing
    They stare straight back hot daggers.
    I remember things will never be the same.
    I remember things.

    With gritty and heartbreaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumors, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.

    ©2021 Mahogany L. Browne (P)2021 Listening Library

    Commentaires

    "A profound reminder that sometimes the most revolutionary thing a girl can be is herself. I couldn't put it down." (Nic Stone, number one New York Times best-selling author of Dear Martin)

    "A story about heart and backbone, and one only Mahogany L. Browne could bring forth." (Jason Reynolds, number one New York Times best-selling author of Long Way Down

    "Browne’s searing and poignant writing will undoubtedly bring readers back to her stories again and again." (Renée Watson, New York Times best-selling author) 

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Auteur

    Narrateur

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Chlorine Sky

    Notations
    Global
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Thuli
    • Thuli
    • 19/02/2021

    Affirming.

    Beautiful, lyrical and true.

    This book points to what is hard about being a girl in this world with honesty and grace, while affirming what is dazzling and brilliant and beautiful about us too.

    Mahogany L. Browne is a force. Her pen is mighty and her voice is honey, a sweet balm.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sydney King
    • Sydney King
    • 12/02/2021

    I love this

    I met Mahogany Browne many years ago through my work as a teacher. I was impressed and wanted her words on my bookshelf. I’m thrilled to hear this amazing now el and can’t wait to be back in a classroom where I can share it with young people! Excellent work!💜

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Alie
    • Alie
    • 22/01/2021

    A MUST READ/LISTEN!

    Mahogany has a voice that illuminates her writing in such a relatable way. I am so grateful for this novel in verse and the reflection of Black sisterhood. There is beauty in the nuance, beauty in the pain. The constant tugs of self love and affirmation are much appreciated. Chlorine Sky is vital piece of literary mastery and and Black girl BRILLIANCE,

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile