Votre titre Audible gratuit

Brother Betrayed

Flight Moon Series
Lu par : Richard Coombs
Série : Flight Moon, Volume 2
Durée : 12 h et 8 min

Prix : 24,71 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


"One brother will betray the others with such treachery that it will change the destiny of Miscia forever."

So foretells the mysterious blind woman the three princes meet on their journey through Arnith, beginning a chain of events that will drive them apart. Brother, Betrayed is a fantastical tragedy that explores the sanctity of love, loyalty of blood, and the fallibility of the human soul.

The princes, bound by loyalty to each other and their kingdom, attempt to discount the witch's incriminating words. When conflict between them heightens, their ascension into power is darkened by disgrace, suffering, and betrayal.

Oman, eldest and Anteria's promised king, leads his brothers on their journey through Arnith. Fiercely protecting his family and his heritage, Oman distrusts the rogue knight, Denire, who confronts them and demands their return to the castle.

Fasime, driven by passion, seeks a life of romance and adventure. A tamer of wild horses, he attempts to tame the heart of Eltha, the orphaned sprite-like maiden they first encounter in the old woman's hut.

Syah, born the ailing youngest brother of these two outgoing princes, endeavors to overcome his bleak destiny through pursuit of knowledge and magic...a quest that may reveal unknown power within his own soul.

A tale woven with deception, war, sacrifice, and magic, Brother, Betrayed takes listeners to a troubled kingdom surrounded by barbarians, magical races, and forbidden boundaries. The kingdom of Arnith has vowed to conquer the surrounding lands and gather all humans under one ruler, but can the brothers prevail over the witch's final omen, "Three kings born from one"?

©2011 D M Raver (P)2017 D M Raver

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.