Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The bayou is burning, the battle is just beginning - and Luce Boudreau is smack in the middle of no-man's-land....

    Life as a cop in Canton Town, Mississippi, is never dull - particularly when hiding deep within you is a demon bent on the apocalypse. Luce is doing her best to pretend her two worlds aren't crashing into each other, but what should be a routine arson investigation takes a shocking turn when Luce discovers a link between the suspects and her own dark secrets. There's no turning back, even though her search for the truth threatens to burn her old life down around her.

    Lines are being drawn in a war Luce barely understands, and she just might be on the wrong side of them. Now she must embrace her powerful destiny, or the ones she loves most will pay the ultimate price.

    Book two in the powerfully addictive fantasy series The Foundling, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jenn Stark and Helen Harper.

    ©2018 Hailey Edwards (P)2018 Little, Brown Book Group

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Bone Driven

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Barb (Paging Through The Days)
    • Barb (Paging Through The Days)
    • 22/10/2019

    Good lord...

    This one was a hard pill to swallow. Not in a bad way though. The emotion, the pain and fear that encapsulates the people inside this story, my heart can’t take it. The intensity between Cole and Luce is enough to set the curtains on fire! But then on the same hand the stubborn arses make me want to throttle them. (Facepalms) They have this magnetic connection, one that makes them a little more intense at times. It’s a lot of back and forth, but I’m hoping now that one big fight is over, they can figure out what I’m the frack they’re doing. I swear man, if they don’t, I may have to crack their heads together. Lol

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour John abell/ Tara Hendrix
    • John abell/ Tara Hendrix
    • 13/12/2020

    Great second book

    I noticed I wasn't as into this book as the first one, but it is still a great book. Luce learns more and the world building is getting stronger. I can't wait to start book 3

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kathie
    • Kathie
    • 09/05/2020

    more stars please.

    This book series so far needs about 27. my only caveat is the southern accents which other narrators do better. ( I AM a southerner, LOL)

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amy R
    • Amy R
    • 14/01/2020

    Enjoyable Listen

    The narrator was good but I preferred their female voices better than the male ones.This installment picks up where book 1 ended and answers more questions in this continuation story arc.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Randall R Spear
    • Randall R Spear
    • 30/11/2018

    better & better. world building bit by bit.

    despite the. stop action. The characters grow and reveal more about themselves at their relationships to each other. the world they find themselves it is our world but with so many layers never glimpsed. I find myself aching for the characters, not just the heroine and hero. Others on their team become important, their unique challenges adding depth to the story.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour jenny
    • jenny
    • 04/06/2018

    Can't wait for the next one

    This book keeps me so intrigued and I can't put it down. I love all of the character development, the small town vibe, and the very unique story Hailey Edwards has created. The narrators voice and accent is so fitting and well done that I think I'll search for some more books she has done. Anxiously awaiting the next in the series!