Votre titre Audible gratuit

Bone Crier's Moon

Durée : 11 h et 34 min
Catégories : Anglais - Teens, Ages 13 & Up
3 out of 5 stars (1 notation)

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

From number one New York Times best-selling author Kathryn Purdie comes a high-stakes fantasy duology flush with doomed romance and macabre magic, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Roshani Chokshi.

Bone Criers are the last descendants of an ancient famille charged with using the magic they draw from animal bones to shepherd the dead into the afterlife - lest they drain the light from the living.

Ailesse has been prepared since birth to become their matriarch, but first she must complete her rite of passage: to kill the boy she’s destined to love.

Bastien’s father was slain by a Bone Crier, and he’s been seeking revenge ever since. Now, his vengeance must wait, as Ailesse’s ritual has begun and their fates are entwined - in life and in death.

©2020 Kathryn Purdie (P)2020 HarperAudio

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Interprétation

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars

one enjoyable narrator out of 3

please stop whispering when you narrate audiobooks. it's horrible. The male chapters were a chore to listen to because of that.

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Aly P
  • Aly P
  • 04/03/2020

Intriguing story and cool narration

The plot of this was so interesting and this read so quick! I love the idea of the Bone Crier's, aka Leuress, that ferry souls to basically paradise or damnation. The sisterly bond between these women and especially Sabine and Ailesse, was great. I love to see women supporting each other and portrayed as strong. The world building was kind of confusing, I did not understand the difference between chained and unchained souls until I read someone's review. There were a couple things like that, where they could have been explained better. I still don't really get why the Leuress have to kill their amoure, maybe in the next book there will be more information.
Sabine and Ailesse were great characters. They each went through their own transformations and became stronger. I really enjoyed Sabine's connection to their goddess and her becoming her own person. I felt like Bastien wasn't fleshed out enough and even though we got his point of view, he felt like a side character.
I loved the audiobook and definitely recommend it. I'm excited for the sequel after that cliffhanger!

4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Bentley
  • Bentley
  • 18/03/2020

Star crossed lovers & Alex Wyndham :)

Loved this. The tension created by the central conceit seems cheesy to begin with but it actually plays out awesomely. Could have been a little clearer at times but I'm definitely down for more. Narration is solid and Alex Wyndham is as always awesome. Loved his narration of the Michael G. Manning books.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Scott Olsen
  • Scott Olsen
  • 14/03/2020

Creepy Man whisper...ewww!

The story was great overall, and I love Fiona Hardingham! However, the male narrator was TERRIBLE! He had a dreadful creepy whisper thing going on. It totally took away from the enjoyment of this book. Excuse me while I go wash out my ears...uggg!

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Velina
  • Velina
  • 07/05/2020

Amazing!

This book is packed with romance and action and has an original world with super interesting details. Can't wait for the sequel!

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Lady Mari
  • Lady Mari
  • 28/05/2020

Review

I enjoyed the story and will read the next. I’d like to know more about the gods and their plans.

The male narrator I did not like. After awhile I got used to him but the raspy voice I did not like. The female narrators were good.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour The Givans
  • The Givans
  • 20/05/2020

Okay

The performance was excellent, the cover art is beautiful, the story eh. I thought the start of the book was excellent, the premise had such promise and my mind was racing with possibilities..however I just didn’t like how the story unfolded. It probably is just me, but it just didn’t meet my expectations.