Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Avis de l'équipe

    Here, in the tradition of Nixon in China, Joyce Carol Oates and composer John Duffy present a roman à clef about the scandal of Ted Kennedy at Chappaquiddick, based on Oates's novel of the same name. For modern opera, the music is particularly accessible, if not exactly tuneful. The pristine recording preserves a live concert performance in Los Angeles, featuring a superb cast backed by a three-piece instrumental ensemble. Karen Burlingame as Kelly and Patrick Mason as the Senator stand out for their fine voices and passionate portrayals.

    Description

    Based on National Book Award-winner Joyce Carol Oates' novella about the Chappaquiddick scandal, this tragic and beautiful new opera enthralls as a handsome Senator uses power to enchant, seduce, and carelessly destroy.
    ©1998 Joyce Carol Oates (P)1998 L.A. Theatre Works

    Commentaires

    "For modern opera, the music is particularly accessible...Karen Burlingame as Kelly and Patrick Nelson as the Senator stand out for their fine voices and passionate portrayals." ( AudioFile)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Black Water

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.