Votre titre Audible gratuit

Black Angel

Hunting Angels Series, Book 2
Lu par : Jacob Bruce
Série : Hunting Angels Diaries, Volume 2
Durée : 7 h et 56 min

Prix : 17,91 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


The full length novel Black Angel is a dark standalone thriller following A Child for the Devil. It is a gritty and violent tale of a man on the run. His life destroyed by an insidious cult, he has no choice but to kill to survive.

©2012 Conrad Jones (P)2014 Conrad Jones

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Barry Owens
  • Barry Owens
  • 30/09/2015

A worthy sequel to A Child for the Devil

I enjoyed this conclusion to the Hunting Angels Series every bit as much as the first book. There is not a lot of bad language in it, and where language does occur it is appropriate. However, if you are squeamish about blood and gore and violence then you might want to steer clear of this book because there is quite a bit of it.

This book continues the hunt for members of the Order of 9 Angels in general and Jennifer Booth, the order's satanic leader, in particular. Conrad Jones once again plays himself as he did in the first book and is on the run. While he is hunting them he is also being hunted by them and the police in relation to a series of bloody killings that he has committed both in self defense and as the aggressor.

I highly recommend both this book and this series to those of you with the stomach for it.

Jacob Bruce did a fine job of narrating this tome just as he did the first one.

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review!