Votre titre Audible gratuit

At the Water's Edge

Lu par : Anne James
Durée : 7 h et 22 min
Catégories : LGBT, Romance
5,0 out of 5 stars (1 notation)

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Sometimes you need to go back to where you came from.

When Ella returns to her hometown to recover from a trauma, she makes a connection with Kay, the lovely owner of a lake resort.

Ella thought she didn't have time for love, but this extraordinary woman may just prove her wrong.

A deeply emotional listen by best-selling lesbian romance author Harper Bliss - perfect for fans of Radclyffe and Jae.

©2018 Harper Bliss (P)2019 Harper Bliss

Ce que les auditeurs disent de At the Water's Edge

Notations
Global
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Interprétation
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

a recommended must read

an emotionnal read, but a highly enjoyable one. it rings so true. well written, well read.

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour scheliece sankey
  • scheliece sankey
  • 12/06/2019

I'm falling

Harper Bliss I'm falling more and more in love... with your work. I love that you don't stick with the norm, but open our minds to think beyond the tipical lesbian relation. However you still give us romance and sex... YES SEX!!!!You give so many angle and path ways and.... I love it. please don't stop.

3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Sandra
  • Sandra
  • 22/05/2019

Wha!!????

I kept listening thinking it would get better. It was sooooo boring. I regret purchasing it. Harper Bliss is great but the narrator wasn't.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 29/01/2019

one of the best yet!

Great characters, great story, because it hit close to home for me it was intense in places. Couldn't stop listening, had to know how the characters would resolve the different issues. One of Harper's best to date.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Sab
  • Sab
  • 20/01/2019

Harper never disappoints

Loved this book, it was interesting, hot, important subject: mental health and suicide. In fact this is the second book in the last 48 hours that I read that talks about this important subject. Family affairs, and relationships. The narration was excellent, well chosen good voice and great narration.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour RH007
  • RH007
  • 30/04/2020

Voice

Couldn’t listen because of the voice! It was too much for me! She kept changing the voice of the main character. Confusing!!

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Carolyn G. Manuel
  • Carolyn G. Manuel
  • 28/02/2020

A New View of Life.

Ella Goodman has given up on life. Too many messed up relationships and high expectations had become too much. Now she come back to the family cabin to heal herself and maybe her family. Great performance and story. Recommend.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 12/11/2019

Enjoyable read

Great book. Loved the topic of depression in relationships and how a partner and relationship can assist in getting a person on the right foot. Didn’t expect it from Harper but it did not disappoint

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 09/04/2019

this wasn't for

the writer is one of my fav so my review isn't based on her writing. let me start by saying... I hope this book finds the right person struggling with depression and feels like giving up. and I hope you have a good support system around you. While I don't know you, I am rooting for you and sending you hugs with lots of love. with that... when I read a book it is for the purpose of escapism. it's was just not a fun feel good book that gave an escape. the character lives in her mind and books like that are extremely hard for me to get into. I struggled to finish this. I wanted to stop and just end it already. again, some people need this and it's brave of the author to tackle this topic, for that alone, I commend her. just not for me. another peeve was that the second MC is seen as a savior to our MC... a quote that made me roll my eyes "if this doesn't save me, I don't know what will" in the middle of sex. really just not for me. the most offputting thing is the character lives in her head and the story is from her POV so lots of thoughts... like 85 to 90% is her thoughts even during sex... I can't get into that. on to the next.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour PRS58
  • PRS58
  • 01/04/2019

Recovering oneself and growing stronger.

This story spoke to my very soul. it gave words and voice to a heart long silent. Ellie has such strength in her complete brokenness. Harper has told this story in such a beautifully healing, life giving way. I could not put it down.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour TMS
  • TMS
  • 14/01/2019

Missing beginnings!

I have not completed the book yet but so aggravated that key parts of sentences are missing in the narration! Usually the beginning of a new sentence and often times it is a question so sometimes difficult to know what was asked!

5 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Paula
  • Paula
  • 29/03/2019

A therapy session by the lake

Lovely sceneries , soft tones and a broken family. The protagonist is ridden with guilt, throughout every scene. The family drama takes over most of the storyline. The father is the evil one whereas the mother swallows all her pain. Rather predictable. The lost sisters return comes in the worst moment of course. She shakes everything up once again. The I love you comes in the most idyllic way and to top it of there is a pink strap on.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile