Votre titre Audible gratuit

At the Water's Edge

Lu par : Anne James
Durée : 7 h et 22 min
5 out of 5 stars (1 notation)
Prix : 17,91 €
9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

Sometimes you need to go back to where you came from.

When Ella returns to her hometown to recover from a trauma, she makes a connection with Kay, the lovely owner of a lake resort.

Ella thought she didn't have time for love, but this extraordinary woman may just prove her wrong.

A deeply emotional listen by best-selling lesbian romance author Harper Bliss - perfect for fans of Radclyffe and Jae.

©2018 Harper Bliss (P)2019 Harper Bliss

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

a recommended must read

an emotionnal read, but a highly enjoyable one. it rings so true. well written, well read.

Trier par :
  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • N.B
  • 06/02/2019

Not it

I absolutely adore Harper Bliss writing and the narrators she pairs with her books. This one didn’t do it for me. It left me hanging and I felt like the whole story was beating a dead horse, loom and doom whole book.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 29/01/2019

one of the best yet!

Great characters, great story, because it hit close to home for me it was intense in places. Couldn't stop listening, had to know how the characters would resolve the different issues. One of Harper's best to date.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sab
  • 20/01/2019

Harper never disappoints

Loved this book, it was interesting, hot, important subject: mental health and suicide. In fact this is the second book in the last 48 hours that I read that talks about this important subject. Family affairs, and relationships.
The narration was excellent, well chosen good voice and great narration.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • TMS
  • 14/01/2019

Missing beginnings!

I have not completed the book yet but so aggravated that key parts of sentences are missing in the narration! Usually the beginning of a new sentence and often times it is a question so sometimes difficult to know what was asked!

4 sur 6 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.