Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    From the best-selling author of Villa of Sun and Secrets.

    Take time out to find what makes you happy....

    When retreat owner Amy offers three lucky competition winners a holiday on the Cote d’Azur, she has no idea that this act of kindness will have life-changing repercussions on her own life and those who join her....

    Young entrepreneur Chelsea is still grieving the tragic loss of her mother and has just been subjected to a very public relationship breakup. She needs to get away and lick her wounds.

    MP’s wife Victoria is at a crossroads in her life now that the children have left home. Much to her husband's shock, she realises she has ambitions of her own and is desperate to reconnect/find her own identity. She needs some ‘me time’.

    Recently widowed, Matilda is assessing life without her beloved husband. Their dream had always been to retire to France. Can she find the courage to follow their dream on her own?

    Over the course of the 10 days they spend together, the four women, despite their differences, support and bond, making memories and forming friendships that will last for years. 

    A heart-warming, uplifting novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Fern Britton.

    ©2019 Jennifer Bohnet (P)2019 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de A Riviera Retreat

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 0 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 0 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour K.
    • K.
    • 06/10/2020

    Can't listen

    Sorry, didn't like the narrator. I am returning it. Odd intonations and emphasis and not the warm and pleasant experience I expected.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sissy
    • Sissy
    • 01/07/2020

    Fun Life Changing Retreat to the Riviera

    Jennifer Bohnet has written an engaging, uplifting story that is simply delightful. Positive, life-changing events of the four well developed characters while being treated to the wonders of the Riviera. Insights into French village markets, shops,villas, and gardens, along with the sights and boulevards of Cannes, Antibes and Monaco. Beautifully written!

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jan
    • Jan
    • 10/02/2020

    A Riviera Retreat

    A Riviera Retreat. I absolutely loved this book. The way this author writes you feel as if you are there. Wish it could have gone on for another few chapters. Great book to relax and lose yourself in. One of the best I have read.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sue
    • Sue
    • 10/03/2021

    A nice escape

    A nice, easy listen. No drama. A little TOO perfect though, so leaves you a bit annoyed that every single character got every single thing they wanted in the end.. and I do mean every single character. If only life was this easy. A nice winter escape read - travel to the south of France - but I truly found myself annoyed at the end because it all turned out a bit too syrupy.