Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Winner of the 2019 Crime Writers’ Association International Dagger   

    From a former Israeli intelligence officer comes the most realistic, thrilling and authentic thriller of the year. 

    Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's best-selling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron.

    When an Israeli tech entrepreneur disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless. Colonel Zeev Abadi, the new head of Unit 8200's autonomous Special Section, who just happens to be in Paris, also just happens to have arrived on the same flight. 

    For Commissaire Léger of the Paris Police, coincidences have their reasons, and most are suspect. When a second young Israeli is kidnapped soon after arriving on the same flight, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed - and a diplomatic incident looms.

    Back in Tel Aviv, Lieutenant Oriana Talmor, Abadi's deputy, is his only ally, applying her sharp wits to the race to identify the victims and the reasons behind their abduction. In Paris a covert Chinese commando team listens to the investigation unfurl and watches from the rooftops. While by the hour the morgue receives more bodies from the river and the city's arrondissements.

    The clock has been set. And this could be a long night in the City of Lights.

    ©2018 Dov Alfon (P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

    Commentaires

    "Fast action, clever plotting and a Bond-esque lead character who drives the narrative forward at every turn.... This is high octane spy action." (Manda Scott)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de A Long Night in Paris

    Notations
    Global
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      2
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Markus Bittner
    • Markus Bittner
    • 24/03/2020

    Intelligente, vielschichtige Story

    Am Anfang habe ich mich eher schwer getan, die vielen langen israelischen Namen und Rollen/Titel zu behalten. Mit der Zeit wurde es aber besser und die Geschichte nahm auch immer mehr Fahrt auf. Viele verwobene Handlungsstränge, intelligente Story mit reichlich Wendungen und Überraschungen. Wirklich sehr empfehlenswert da keine Einheitskost. Zwischendrin Passagen mit einer Prise Augenzwinkern bzw. Humor lockern das Ganze auf. Köstlich ist z.B. die Szene, bei der das automatische Sprach-Übersetzungsprogramm ein absurd-komisches Ergebnis liefert und die chinesische Chef-Killerin in die Verzweiflung treibt.Auch das Happy-End ist nicht so platt wie in vielen anderen Büchern.
    Klare Kaufempfehlung!