Tudor Legacy

3 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

The Virgin's Daughter Description

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?

Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril.

Only those closest to Elizabeth - her longtime confidante, Minuette; her advisor and friend, Dominic; and the couple's grown children - can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.

©2015 Laura Andersen (P)2015 Audible Inc.
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 23,36 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Prix : 23,66 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 23,31 €