Peter Ash

5 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

The Drifter Description

Thriller Award winner, Best First Novel, 2017.

An explosive thriller debut introducing Peter Ash, a veteran who finds that the demons of war aren't easily left behind.... 

Peter Ash came home from the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan with only one souvenir: what he calls his "white static", the buzzing claustrophobia due to post-traumatic stress that has driven him to spend a year roaming in nature, sleeping under the stars. But when a friend from the marines commits suicide, Ash returns to civilization to help the man's widow with some home repairs. Under her dilapidated porch, he finds more than he bargained for: the largest, ugliest, meanest dog he's ever encountered...and a Samsonite suitcase stuffed with cash and explosives. As Ash begins to investigate this unexpected discovery, he finds himself at the center of a plot that is far larger than he could have imagined...and it may lead straight back to the world he thought he'd left for good. 

Suspenseful and thrilling, and featuring a compelling new hero, The Drifter is an exciting debut from a fresh voice in crime fiction. 

©2016 Nicholas Petrie (P)2016 Penguin Audio
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 26,55 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Prix : 20,20 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 30,21 €

  • Volume 4 de la série

    Prix : 20,20 €

  • Volume 5 de la série

    • A Peter Ash Novel, Book 5
    • De : Nick Petrie
    • Durée : 11 h
    • Date de publication : 14/01/2020
    • Pas de notations

    Prix : 28,28 €