Night Trilogy

4 titres dans la série
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 notations

The Night Trilogy Description

Night is one of the masterpieces of Holocaust literature. First published in 1958, it is the autobiographical account of an adolescent boy and his father in Auschwitz. Elie Wiesel writes of their battle for survival and of his battle with God for a way to understand the wanton cruelty he witnesses each day. 

In the short novel Dawn (1960), a young man who has survived World War II and settled in Palestine joins a Jewish underground movement and is commanded to execute a British officer who has been taken hostage.

In Day (previously titled The Accident, 1961), Wiesel questions the limits of conscience: Can Holocaust survivors forge a new life despite their memories? Wiesel's trilogy offers insights on mankind's attraction to violence and on the temptation of self-destruction.

©2008 Elie wiesel (P)2020 Ruth
Afficher plus Afficher moins
Liste des produits
  • Volume 1-3 de la série

    Couverture de The Night Trilogy
    Indisponible sur

  • Volume 1 de la série

    • De : Elie Wiesel
    • Lu par : George Guidall
    • Durée : 4 h et 17 min
    • Date de publication : 16/01/2006
    • Langue : Anglais
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 3 notations

    Prix : 19,17 € ou 1 crédit audio

    Prix avec réduction : 19,17 € ou 1 crédit audio

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Couverture de Dawn (Unabriged)
    Indisponible sur

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Couverture de Day (Unabriged)
    Indisponible sur

Les séries audio à découvrir.

Les séries audio

Tenté par la saga dont tout le monde parle ?