Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania (population 3,000 outside of tourist season).

    And then one foggy night, on a lonely road back from another failed date, Catherine saves a man's life. It isn't until after the police have arrived that Catherine realizes exactly who it is she has rescued: Brett Madden, hockey icon and media darling.

    Catherine has already had her 15 minutes of fame, and the last thing she wants is to have her past dragged back into the spotlight, only this time on a national stage. So she hides her identity. It works. For a time.

    But when she finds the man she saved standing on her doorstep, desperate to thank her, all that changes. There's an immediate connection, and it's more electric than the bond of two people who endured a traumatic event. It's something neither of them expected. Something that Catherine isn't sure she can handle, something she is afraid to trust.

    Because how long can an extraordinary man like Brett be interested in an ordinary woman like Catherine...before the spark fades?

    ©2017 Kathleen Tucker. All rights reserved. (P)2017 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Until It Fades

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Erin Griffith
    • Erin Griffith
    • 29/08/2017

    Sad? Depressed? Need a happy ending?

    This is your book. Let's just say that you have had a rough day, you have pms, and you just watched (or read) a story about puppies with diseases, starving children, or the sad state of our environment and you just can't stop crying. This book is a positive breath of fresh air. Blatantly and non apologetically a Cinderella story. It was the pick me up that I needed and it will be for you too!! The main characters are well developed and easy to connect with.

    17 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour 🎧Pam Audio-Fanatic🎧
    • 🎧Pam Audio-Fanatic🎧
    • 08/06/2019

    Incredibly Brave

    I forget how this author can suck me in and make me feel so many emotions. I love it I love how she can do that to me and I then come back for more.

    The struggle Catherin has with her parents is one a lot of us faced as teenagers but what I hope we learned as we grew is that they only want what is best and yes parents always think they know what is best. ;) This is why we as teens rebel! Just as Catherin did but she was also in love. You know that first love and how it can be all-consuming. What we know now huh…

    I loved how Catherin handled it all even her mother at times, she just wanted to get back to what it was she always did, head held high and pushing through to do what is best for herself and her daughter. I loved this so much. She had some wonderful help along the way.

    This book just hooked me and I couldn’t and didn’t want to put it down. I am not a big fan of how it ended but that is more about me than the book.

    I will be listening to more K.A. Tucker why I stopped is a mystery!

    LOVED the narration Shayna Thibodeaux is a favorite of mine she can just make you feel as if you were a part of the story, I love this and how it can make me feel.

    11 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour kathy
    • kathy
    • 30/06/2017

    To Save a Stranger

    I have read most of the author's books and she has always chosen her narrators well. I was disappointed with this narrator. I believe the audio version of this book would have had a different feel with the perfect narrator. I should have read this book. This is a feel-good story about a young woman who is strong willed and passionate about what she believes.She saves a man from a burning car wreck and her life as she has known it, changes in ways that fight with her personal beliefs. The author does a good job letting the reader feel this young woman's pain about her past as she is put in the spotlight. For fans of K A Tucker, I would recommend reading this one.

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Tom
    • Tom
    • 02/07/2019

    ANOTHER fun K.A. Tucker story!!!

    Once again I was totally captivated. I have discovered that for the audio book, there needs to be a good fit for for me to really enjoy the listen. I can very much enjoy an author but if the narrator is "on track," the book is transformed into a truly great experience. And Ms Thibodeaux CERTAINLY was up to the task. Well done on both Ms Tucker & Ms Thibodeaux's part!!!

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Lisa
    • Lisa
    • 05/08/2017

    Great story, enjoyed very much.

    Enjoyed the story and all the characters. I don't think there has been a KA I didn't like. The only thing that really bothered me in this book and I think odd is as close as Single mom Kath is to her daughter I thought it odd she never once said I Love You to her daughter! Not at at bedtime or ever! As an adult I get she has a hard time saying I love you to her love but not saying it to her precious little one, it really stood out to me! Overall good story!

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Alexis B
    • Alexis B
    • 10/07/2017

    there slow burn and then theres long and drawn out

    this book focused on the back story and the real story was hardly even a part of the book. im not sure if the point of this book was whoa is me finally get a guy or what would have been a cute couple that needs way more story and details has a huge back round that i dont care about. they really were sweet together, u just didnt get it intil like 70% in.

    7 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Quippygirl
    • Quippygirl
    • 01/07/2017

    Liked the story

    What three words best describe Shayna Thibodeaux’s performance?

    I don't have 3 words. I thought that her voice sounded too old for the main character and that she did a much better job of voicing the secondary characters.

    Any additional comments?

    I enjoyed the story but found the (main character) narration distracting. It took me a while to get into it but once I did, I was able to overlook my issue with the narration.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sarah Camargo
    • Sarah Camargo
    • 29/06/2017

    Addicting

    I love this author. This book was different from her other books but no less awesome. I love when there are kids in books and I fell in love with this one so easily. If you are looking for low angst and a great story then this is the book for you.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour N.malie's mamma
    • N.malie's mamma
    • 02/12/2018

    Can I please get back 14 hours of my time????

    Absolutely disliked everything about this book! Totally drawn out. The main character was super annoying... the entire book was. The choice of words were redundant. Its like another version of "Pretty Woman" where you can make poor choices and still have your happily ever after.... i cant even believe i wasted all that time. ugh.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 14/07/2017

    Disappointed

    It started slow, but then got more interesting, but the ending left much to be desired.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ira W.
    • Ira W.
    • 13/02/2020

    Perfect!

    Once again an amazing story with great characters that kept me glued to my mobile. Not only were the story and the book itself amazing but I also loved the narration. It was vivid and made a great book even better. At one point I found myself standing in the hallway at 2am, clutching my mobile, being unable to go to bed because I wanted too much to listen to the story!
    I loved this book and having finished the audiobook, I can't wait to buy the paperback as well because it really is THAT good that I need both!

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile