Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The new novel in the hit New York Times best-selling Dresden Files series.

    The Warden Morgan has been accused of treason against the Wizards of the White Council - and there's only one, final punishment for that crime. He's on the run, wants his name cleared, and needs someone with a knack for backing the underdog. Someone like Harry Dresden....

    Now, Harry must uncover a traitor within the Council, keep a less-than-agreeable Morgan under wraps, and avoid coming under scrutiny himself. And a single mistake may cost someone his head - someone like Harry

    ©2009 Roc (P)2009 Penguin Audio

    Commentaires

    “Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series.” (Midwest Book Review)

    “Superlative.” (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

    “Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry’s wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot.” (Booklist, starred review)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Turn Coat

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      9
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      7
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      7
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Darran
    • Darran
    • 12/08/2009

    Another great book in the series

    This series just keeps getting better and better. Harry has now developed a much fuller personal and professional life which is translated very well in the story. The plot line is fast moving, an easy listen and you are easily capable of keeping track of what is going on. I cannot even think of anyone except James Marsters of being the voice(s) of this series. His Toot-Toot impression is hilarious and actually makes me laugh out loud while driving in the car. I have missed turn offs on the freeway just being so engrossed in the story and the narration. Please start at the first book and work your way up to really appreciate the progression of the characters and the story lines. I have turned several friends on to this book series and they also are hooked now. Well worth it. Please write/release book 12 soon. Can't wait.

    18 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Lisa
    • Lisa
    • 06/05/2009

    Worthy Addition To The Series

    Fast paced. Excellent narration. And Harry Dresden is, as always, an appealing protagonist.

    It's possible to appreciate the book as a paranormal mystery stand-alone without a great deal of knowledge of what has gone on before. However, I think it helps to be familiar with the series as a whole since almost all of the characters in the novel were introduced in previous installments of the series.



    17 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Helen
    • Helen
    • 06/05/2009

    Hell's Bells...the best in the series!

    Harry has come into his own with a network of close friends and family....at least for now. Highly recommend you read the books in order. Harry's warden responsibilities, mentoring, friend and lover roles take him in varying paths that are threatened by different entities and problems. Molly has grown and her role is expanded. The brother relationship of Thomas and Harry is challenged with a numbing and heartfelt result. The organization of the Wizard council is also explored and made very real from the headquarters in Scotland to the wizards themselves. The storyline is engaging with twists and turns, laughter and tears.

    The narrator is excellent! From now on, I will only hear Harry through his voice. He is 5 stars all the way...the best male voice for the job! Bravo and kudos for the selection because it made the story all the more better!

    17 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kristen A. Wellmann
    • Kristen A. Wellmann
    • 21/04/2009

    Turn coat does not dissapoint.

    One thing I really like about JB's Dresden books, besides the perfect voice JM lends to the Dresden series, is that JB's characters are continually evolving, unlike other lead charters in popular series. For instance, in Turn Coat you see how dramatically Dresden has changed from the reckless, but smart/lucky knight in dented armor found in the early books, to someone who has learned his lesson and thinks before he jumps. That Turn Coat gave readers a whole book of Morgan and Dresden verbally sparring with each other didn't hurt either...

    8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ginger bait
    • Ginger bait
    • 21/04/2009

    Worth the time and money

    Butcher has said he plans for the series to go for 20 books or so, and it can be tough to create stories that stand on their own while still moving the subplots forward. I thought "Small Favor" did that well. This is one that relies heavily on the past books to understand the motivations of the characters, and it lays the groundwork for new stories. It is a very enjoyable mystery with good characters, a villain that you don't suspect until near the end, and some insights into the Dresden universe. It was well worth the money and time.

    Marsters *is* Harry Dresden as far as I'm concerned. In just two audio books, he has jumped into the top 5 of my list of favorite readers. Hopefully, he can be contracted to do other books because he has a true talent for this work.

    11 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Mechelle
    • Mechelle
    • 21/04/2009

    The reason to get audio books

    I've been a Jim Butcher fan for a long time, and have read the previous Harry Dresden books at least twice each. Listening to James Marster put his immersive spin on these familiar characters adds a completely new and compelling aspect to these books and for me the reason to get these on audio. If Audible can get all the previous Dresden books read by Marster, I would buy them all, and see it as another yet new opportunity to get into the Dresden stories.

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour glyphwriter
    • glyphwriter
    • 12/04/2009

    Another great Dresden File.

    A good addition to the series. However, if you haven't read any of the series before, I would not start with this one.

    And Marsters does a very nice job on the narration. I think he does a good job of capturing Harry's voice without the narration being distracting from the story itself. Always a plus in an audiobook.

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Hanuman Ishmael
    • Hanuman Ishmael
    • 14/05/2019

    Best one in a long time, minus the SJW BS

    While I am sure it's willful ignorance regarding firearms at this point, at least it was toned down from a 9 to a 5 on this scale.

    I wish he would stop cramming the ideology of extreme leftisim into the story. It doesn't suit the main character or the story.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jackie
    • Jackie
    • 04/05/2009

    Turn Coat

    Love this book and what makes it is James Marsters. I would buy more just to hear him read. He makes an already great book brilliant!

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Mario Velarde
    • Mario Velarde
    • 27/06/2019

    Not his Best, still Good and Necessary

    to move to overarching storyline and mystery, this book does more than most. and, maybe, that's where it falls short.
    Butcher tells great stories and it's amazing how consistently he can put out these great Dresden titles, but sometimes to add cohesion, a title has to fall short.
    I still recommend it to any fans of the series, especially, if like me, you read all of them.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour DireMcCane
    • DireMcCane
    • 20/07/2020

    Great as always

    I love the Dresden files. While this book is not his best it still stands head's shoulders and wizard staff above most other books. So it is hard to believe, but the audio book is even better than the written one. Especially with complex emotions. When reading I understood, but not always felt them. Masters somehow makes it easier to digest same complexities. This counts for all dresden audio books.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Marco Segebrecht
    • Marco Segebrecht
    • 19/02/2019

    Unterhaltung pur

    Eine echt klasse Story und richtig richtig gut erzählt. Spannend bis zum Schluß. Ein echter Harry Dresden.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Cornelia
    • Cornelia
    • 02/09/2018

    habe es genossent.

    an ein oder zwei Stellen etwas vorhersagbar. Dennoch richtig gut.
    spannend und voller Action. White Councel gut aufgeschüttelt.