Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Virginia Woolf BBC Radio Drama Collection

Seven Full-Cast Dramatisations
Durée : 13 h et 33 min

Prix : 31,33 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


The collected BBC dramatisations of the fiction of Virginia Woolf, with star casts including Kristen Scott-Thomas, Vanessa Redgrave, Juliet Stevenson, Laura Fraser, Robert Glenister and Fenella Woolgar.

This collection includes:

The Voyage Out
A motley group of genteel adventurers board a ship bound for South America in 1913, among them Helen Ambrose and her niece Rachel Vinrace. Starring Laura Fraser, Rebecca Johnson and Bertie Carvel.

Night and Day
Katherine and Mary are challenged over their assumptions about love in pre-First World War London. Starring Kristen Scott-Thomas.

Mrs Dalloway
Set on a single day in June, Virginia Woolf's classic novel follows Clarissa Dalloway as she makes final preparations for an important party. Starring Fenella Woolgar. 

To the Lighthouse
The story of the Ramsay family holidaying in Scotland before the First World War, and their planned expedition to a lighthouse nearby. Starring Vanessa Redgrave, Juliet Stevenson and Robert Glenister. 

Orlando was born in the reign of Queen Elizabeth I and lived into that of George V. He entered life as a boy and she left it as a woman. Starring Jennie Stoller and David McAlister.

The Waves
Louis, Bernard, Neville, Jinny, Susan and Rhoda struggle to come to terms with life after Percival and, in the process, learn what he really meant to each of them. Starring Geraldine James and Anna Massey. 

Between the Acts
Miss La Trobe, an eccentric local artist, conceives the ambitious idea of portraying a history of English literature and of making her audience see themselves as they really are. Starring Sarah Badel.

©2019 Virginia Woolf (P)2019 BBC Audiobooks Ltd.

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Yu-ping Wang
  • 16/05/2019

Updated with Chapter Titles!

Thank you to the publisher for adding the chapter titles. It’s made the listening experience so much better, especially since I fully intend on returning to all of these stories. Yay!

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.