Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

Lu par : Andrea Laing
Durée : 6 h et 30 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon, a novel about first love and secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert.

Dove "Birdie" Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her: She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she's on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past...whom she knows her parents will never approve of.

When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family's apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded - she's also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she's known to be true is turned upside down.

©2019 Brandy Colbert (P)2019 Hachette Audio

Commentaires

"Colbert's latest novel brilliantly delves into first loves, forbidden romance, rebellion, and family expectations - all of which teens will strongly relate to." (Booklist, starred review)

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.