Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Pretty Delicious Cafe

Durée : 8 h et 18 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

One flaky family. One ex-boyfriend who won't go away. And one handsome stranger who probably will....

For fans of Doc Martin and Monica McInerney, a warm, witty novel, brimming with the trademark romance, friendship, and eccentricity that Danielle Hawkins' fans love.

On the outskirts of a small seaside town, Lia and her friend Anna work serious hours running their restored cafe. The summer season is upon them, they have Anna's wedding to plan, and Lia's ex-boyfriend seems not to understand it's over. 

When a gorgeous stranger taps on Lia's window near midnight and turns out not to be a serial killer, she feels it's a promising sign. But no one comes without a past, and his arrives in the form of a four-year-old son. Just as Lia decides to give things a try, problems from her own past rear up.

The Pretty Delicious Cafe reminds us of the joy - and hazards - to be found in family, friends, and good food - and that being a little bit weird isn't necessarily a bad thing.

Praise for Danielle Hawkins' The Pretty Delicious Cafe:

"Everything a summer read should be - warm and witty." (Who Weekly

"Incredibly fast paced with effortlessly flowing witty dialogue, it's hard to believe The Pretty Delicious Cafe is a book and not a television series - this is a book fans of Bridget Jones' Diary and Offspring will love to sink their teeth into." (Better Reading

"A sweet, tasty treat of a tale, sprinkled with wry humour and sparkling dialogue, dusted with a touch of the bitter-sweet." (The Reader booksellers' blog)

©2016 Danielle Hawkins (P)2019 HarperAudio

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Pretty Delicious Cafe

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Dauerschleife
  • Dauerschleife
  • 08/11/2019

sehr unterhaltsam

Ich finde, die Autorin schreibt unheimlich unterhaltsam, lustig und gewitzt. ich freue mich über ihre kleinen Beobachtungen und muss manchmal richtig über die Situationskomik lachen. Beziehungen sind vielschichtig und werden gut beschrieben. Die Geschichte spielt am Meer, auch ein Pluspunkt. Hat mir viel Spaß gemacht, ich kann das Hörbuch sehr empfehlen!