Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    From the author of The Au Pair comes an enthralling time-slip mystery about two women, one house and a lifetime of secrets, perfect for fans of The Guest List and The Family Upstairs.

    You are cordially invited to play a game at Raven Hall....

    When Beth was 14, she was invited into Raven Hall, a rambling, isolated manor house in the English countryside. The family who lived there were warm and welcoming, and Beth soon became firm friends with their daughter, Nina. At times, Beth even felt like she was truly part of the family.... But then they asked her to play a very strange game - and nothing was the same again. 

    Now, after years of abandonment, Raven Hall has been restored to its former glory and is playing host to an evening of murder mystery. But why does the tragic past of this imposing house seem to have such a hold on everyone? Is this really just a game, or a murder mystery for real?

    The guests are about to find out - with devastating consequences.... 

    ©2021 Emma Rous (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK

    Commentaires

    "Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale." (Lisa Gardner, number one New York Times best-selling author)

    "A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding." (Christina McDonald, USA Today best-selling author)

    "Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house - and a shocking family secret - at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately!" (Eve Chase)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Perfect Guests

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Mark D
    • Mark D
    • 14/01/2021

    Disappointed

    Maybe it would have seemed better if I had bought the multi-narrated version. Didn't realize that before.

    Once again it's one of those where the summary is better than book. There wasn't a mystery at all unless you count the fire setting.

    It moves so slow I caught myself checking out on it. The 1989, 2019 timeline didn't do anything to improve. I've rarely read/listened to mystery/suspense category where there is ABSOLUTELY no action, no big build up. Like it was just thrown in there at random.

    If you like the literary fiction type it could be decent for those that like it. Her previous book was definitely better than this though.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile