Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    For fans of Philip Pullman, Neil Gaiman, and Laini Taylor comes a young adult science fiction-fantasy novel that will lead you into uncharted territory and undiscovered worlds.

    For seven years, Noomi Perez has been living a nightmare—without warning, her vision will go dark, her mind empty, her body numb. She calls these episodes “shadows” and knows they are trying to hurt her, but no one believes her. They think the shadows are all in her head. After years of therapy, countless drug regimens, and a rotating cast of mental health specialists, Noomi knows that nothing can stop the shadows from finding her.

    But when a boy with iridescent eyes pulls her back from the edge during an attack of the shadows, Noomi realizes he knows something about the creatures that haunt and hunt her. As the shadows grow stronger and threaten to swallow her whole, Noomi must find a new way forward. The path she charts will open her eyes to worlds she never could have imagined—and put her in more danger than she could have believed.

    In the tradition of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials and Neil Gaiman's The Ocean at the End of the Lane comes the story of one girl's battle to defeat the demons that haunt and hunt her. Weaving equal parts of fantasy, psychology, and science fiction, The Paths Between the Stars blurs the lines between what is real and what is imagined on a journey into uncharted territory and undiscovered worlds.

    Content warning: This audiobook addresses sensitive topics such as mental illness and suicide.

    ©2021 Amira K. Makansi (P)2022 Amira K. Makansi

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Paths Between the Stars

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.