Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale - perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm.

    Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case - one that’s left 12-year-old Claudia questioning everything she’s ever known about her father and their family.  

    But when she finally gets word from her dad, it turns out he isn’t missing at all. He’s just gone to “think things over” and visit an old friend, whatever that means. Feeling confused and helpless, Claudia starts to assemble a scrapbook, gathering emails, receipts, phone transcripts and more, all in a desperate attempt to figure out what’s happening with her dad. Claudia’s investigation deepens at her grandfather’s house, where she receives an envelope containing a puzzle piece and a cryptic message.  

    It’s this curious first clue that sets Claudia on an unexpected treasure hunt that she hopes will bring her dad home and heal whatever has gone wrong with her family. Told through the pages of Claudia’s scrapbook, The Jigsaw Jungle is a moving story of a family lost and then found, with a dash of mystery and loads of heart, from award-winning author and middle-grade master Kristin Levine.

    ©2018 Kristin Levine (P)2018 Listening Library

    Commentaires

    A 2020–2021 South Carolina Junior Book Award Nominee

    An Amazon Best Book of the Month Pick for June 2018 (Ages 9–12) 

    “Levine has created a masterwork of mystery that slowly unravels as Claudia learns more about her father's life.... The biggest trick is Levine's ability to keep the characters both likable and realistic.... Both an excellent read and an excellent puzzle.” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

    “Readers are treated to a fast-paced narrative filled with feeling and subtle family tensions. Levine’s clever mixture of modes - including screenplay, transcripts, text threads, emails, receipts, and first-person narration from Claudia - illustrate beautifully the ways multiple perspectives on a subject can provide a nuanced, vibrant picture.” (School Library Journal)

    “Ingeniously plotted middle-grade novel by Kristin Levine...develops tween and adult characters with compassion and depth, as they evolve a better understanding of a family that can be 'both great and broken, all at the same time.'" (The Washington Post)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Jigsaw Jungle

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.