Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A werewolf without rank or hope and an enforcer who has lived too long go up against the selkie mob. 

    Charming urban fantasy from New York Times best-selling comedy author Gail Carriger. Narrated by Kirt Graves.

    Enforcer 

    Judd has wandered from pack to pack his whole life, searching for wolves who will accept him for who he is and who he loves. Now he believes that he's finally found the right pack and the right man. 

    Nerd 

    Rejected by his family for being gay and geeky, Colin has never fit in with werewolves, yet now he is one. He doesn’t know how to react when Judd starts courting him. He’s even more lost when a famous singer, the selkie mob, and the feds also start chasing him. 

    Can Judd protect Colin and still prove his love? Can Colin figure out why enemy shifters are invading his favorite cafe? And what's with all the gold sparkle? Find out in The Enforcer Enigma

    "I absolutely love, love, love the humor that Gail Carriger incorporates into all of her books.... And who wouldn’t welcome some laughs right now?" (Rally the Readers)

    Delicate sensibilities?

    This paranormal romance contains M/M sexy times, horrible puns regarding country music, and men who wear suits without shirts underneath. If you get offended easily, then you probably will. The San Andreas Shifter stories include blue language, dirty deeds, and outright admiration for the San Francisco Bay Area. Not for the faint of heart (or mouth or tongue). 

    Acclaimed author Gail Carriger (writing as G. L. Carriger) brings you the next in her delightful gay werewolf series, perfect for fans of TJ Klune. The San Andreas Shifter books stand alone and do not need to be read in any order, but if you’re a stickler, this story follows The Omega Objection.

    ©2020 Gail Carriger LLC (P)2020 Gail Carriger LLC

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Enforcer Enigma

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Olivia Wylie
    • Olivia Wylie
    • 28/04/2021

    An Absolute Treat!

    Between the growing bond of the found family that is the pack, an antagonist you love to hate, the banter, the love, the healing and the laughter, this is another entry in a truly sweet froth of a series. The whipped cream on top is the author's reinvention of many classic supernatural creatures; I love stories that work the beings of tales into your local coffee shop and community.
    And under the shenanigans, Carriger has again given us a wonderful tale of healing, redemption, and the beauty of claiming who you really are.
    It's always a pleasure. Oh, and Kirt Graves always does a great job bringing the characters to life! I tend to wait for the audiobook and listen; it's that good.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Surri
    • Surri
    • 13/01/2021

    more please!

    Gail Carriger's books made 2020 tolerable. at this point picking up something Gail writes is like tea with the best of friends.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Charnley M.
    • Charnley M.
    • 08/01/2021

    A very fun romp and a new shifter to meet!!!!

    i love this series. i like the shifters, i like the interplay, i adore the veiled pop culture references....seriously pepper and saline?? the blended drinks are a bit much, shudder. lol.
    And one day Gail, i would like to see you partner up the poor lonely alpha fed. they are so very sad.
    Honestly i so love every series....how about more in the likes of the 5th Gender.....i am kind of fond of that literary play "space" also.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Elena Ripley
    • Elena Ripley
    • 01/05/2021

    A Worthy Third Book

    This time we're on to Judd and Colin, who we've seen in the background of the previous books. I really enjoy how the author is shifting the main character emphasis, but still fleshing out the others we've already been introduced to. I wasn't quite as in love with this book because I'm not into the Daddy thing at all. The dynamic wasn't forced and it worked well. It's just not my personal taste, but even though it isn't my thing, I enjoyed the book. Trick is a fabulous new character and Marvin finally got to show off what he can do.

    I give this one four chili peppers out of five, too, for the sexual heat.

    I would REALLY, REALLY love to see more of Max in future installments. I love the fact that such a good-looking, powerful man is so nonchalant about his power and loves to smack-talk more than he loves to actually use that immense power.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Teresa
    • Teresa
    • 28/04/2021

    Wonderful

    I love this series. This book is a wonderful addition to the San Andreas Shifter series.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anonymous User
    • Anonymous User
    • 28/04/2021

    wow

    i listened all the way through...amazing. i appreciated the many story lines, all going back to the main line to draw it all together!

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Christopher H Volpi
    • Christopher H Volpi
    • 23/04/2021

    I need moar...

    This was SO effing good. The character growing into self-love is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever read and the sex scenes are just wonderful. Cannot recommend enough and I cannot WAIT for Trick and Kettle!!!!

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anonymous User
    • Anonymous User
    • 03/04/2021

    Another Success!

    Although Ms. Carriger and I have never met, every book in this series feels like it’s been written for/about me. I can relate to every character in a personal way. “The Enforcer Enigma” is particularly poignant because Colin’s life experience is very similar to my own. I can relate to all of his fears and foibles.

    At 47 years old, I am still dealing with some of the fears Colin has. Reading Ms. Carriger’s novels, gives me so much hope and feeds my soul. I highly recommend everyone read this series (as well as everything else she’s written).

    If you are part of the LGBTQ community you will relate to the characters and the issues they are dealing with. The witty and charming way Ms. Carriger writes makes each character real and relatable. If you are not part of the LGBTQ community, Ms. Carriger’s novels will help you learn about and understand the community and the issues we face. I have never read another novel that captures the reality of the community better. Ms. Carriger’s understanding of the LGBTQ community is unparalleled.

    Nothing is more important than the love and understanding of pack. As stated at the end of the book “everyone needs a pack to come home to.”

    I am so excited for the next book in the series and I hope there is a book for each character (I also hope we get a book about Agatha and one about Sophronia and Soap).

    Again, I highly recommend “The Enforcer Enigma” and the other novels in the series. Reading them will change your life. Thank you Ms. Carriger for making the world a better place with your writing!

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jessica M. Henn
    • Jessica M. Henn
    • 10/03/2021

    Country music, Otters, and Bears, oh my

    I enjoyed this entry in the San Andreas shifters. Collin has been quiet and sad in the background for too long and we finally get to find out why and see him come out of his shell. I kind of love/hate the Werewolf country music. it's so bad and stuck in my head. Collin's mom makes an appearance and she's the kind of character you love to hate which was fun. I'm excited for the next installment.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sunshine Jackson
    • Sunshine Jackson
    • 17/02/2021

    I need more

    Omg so good I needed this book so bad right now. I need the next one to come out now !!!!!! Please and thank you!!!