Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Court of Miracles

The Court of Miracles Trilogy, Book 1
Lu par : Kristin Atherton
Série : The Court of Miracles, Volume 1
Durée : 10 h et 45 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier


Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this pause-resisting adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris' criminal underground in the wake of a failed French Revolution.


1828 and the citizens of Paris still mourn in the wake of their failed revolution. Among them, in the dark alleys and crumbling cathedrals of the city, the most wretched have gathered into guilds of thieves, assassins - and worse. Together they are known as the Court of Miracles. 


Eponine has lost more than most. When her father, Thénardier, sells her sister to the Guild of Flesh, she makes a promise to do anything she can to get her sister back, even if that means joining the Court of Miracles, the very people keeping her sister a slave. 


Eponine becomes perhaps the greatest thief the Court has ever known, finding a place among them and gaining another sister, Cosette. But she has never forgotten the promise she made, and if she’s to have any hope of saving one sister, she will have to betray the other. 

This beautiful reimagining of Les Misérables tells the stories of your favourite characters and what might have happened if the French Revolution had not come to pass. 

©2020 Kester Grant (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited


"As Nina's quest...takes her from the catacombs to the palace, from the company of beggars to revolutionaries to the Dauphin himself, the balance between fairy tale and realism is beautifully maintained. Beguiling, in an Angela Carter-like way." (SFX

 Strong, feminist fantasy." (STYLIST)

"A dark, thrilling tale of what goes on in a fantastical Parisian underworld...come for the world-building and Les Mis connections, stay for the heroine." (Starburst)

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Court of Miracles


Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.