Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A fast-paced and impossibly gripping thriller for fans of The Woman in the Window and Need to Know

    The only thing worse than finding out that your husband is dead is discovering the secrets he left behind.

    Annabel's seemingly perfect expatriate life in Geneva is shattered when her banker husband Matthew's plane crashes in the Alps. When Annabel finds clues that his death may not be all it seems, she puts herself in the crosshairs of powerful enemies and questions whether she really knew her husband at all. 

    Meanwhile, journalist Marina is investigating Swiss United, the bank where Matthew worked. But when she uncovers evidence of a shocking global financial scandal that implicates someone close to home, she is forced to make an impossible choice.

    ©2018 Cristina Alger (P)2018 Penguin Random House Audio

    Commentaires

    "Immersive, satisfying, tense - and timely." (Lee Child)

    "Whip smart and fraught with tension...Brilliant." (Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Banker's Wife

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 0 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 0 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kathryn
    • Kathryn
    • 29/07/2020

    Started out really good, but felt like a cop out

    The narrator’s accents were pretty bad, but the story was really interesting until about 3/4 through. The end had me rolling my eyes so hard it hurt.