Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !


    For more than 80 years, the British Government has been keeping something hidden. Now it can no longer be kept secret. With a Weapons Crisis Committee standing in Geneva, Captain Alice Wells of UNIT is given the task of investigating the mysterious deaths of allied and UN troops. When her investigation leads her to an ultra secure safe house in England she discovers just what it was that the government thought too dangerous to be made public...a Sontaran! Faced with a creature that believes only in the purity of war, Wells must find a way to force the Sontaran to reveal its part in one of the darkest and most terrible episodes in human conflict. She must also avoid getting herself killed in the process....

    Written by Simon Gerard and Colin Hill. Directed by John Wadmore. Produced by Bill Baggs. Post-Production and Music by Mike Neilson. Featuring: Sally Faulkner (Wells), John Wadmore (Brak).

    A full-cast audio drama.

    ©1999 Simon Gerard,Colin Hill (P)1999 BBV


    "If Old Soldiers is an indication of the direction the BBV audios are taking, then it can only be a step in the right direction, as they aren`t just utilising basic storytelling. Old Soldiers can be seen as a series of monolgues between Sontaran and Human. Brak is a government secret and a special prisoner for over 80 years. Enter Alice Wells from UNIT investigating the deaths of Allied troops and you have the basic premise. That it works is attributable to both the actors - in this case Sally Faulkner and John Wadmore - and to the writers, whose dialogue flows at such pace it disguises the presence of just a two-strong cast. Recommended." (Stuart Gutteridge)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Sontaran


    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.