Votre titre Audible gratuit

Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession

Six Tudor Queens, Book 2
Lu par : Anna Bentinck
Durée : 21 h et 15 min
Prix : 25,55 €
9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by best-selling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential listening for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

The young woman who changed the course of history.

Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.

But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.

Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.

Anne Boleyn. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story.

History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

Six Tudor Queens. Six novels. Six years.

©2017 Alison Weir (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critiques

"Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life." The Guardian)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.