Votre titre Audible gratuit

Sherwood

Lu par : Fiona Hardingham
Durée : 13 h et 20 min
Prix : 30,73 €
9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times best-selling author Meagan Spooner’s next fierce fairy-tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls “a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling”.

Robin of Locksley is dead. 

Maid Marian doesn’t know how she’ll go on, but the people of Locksley town, persecuted by the sheriff of Nottingham, need a protector. And the dreadful Guy of Gisborne, the sheriff’s right hand, wishes to step into Robin’s shoes as lord of Locksley and Marian’s fiancé. 

Who is there to stop them? 

Marian never meant to tread in Robin’s footsteps - never intended to stand as a beacon of hope to those awaiting his triumphant return. But with a sweep of his green cloak and the flash of her sword, Marian makes the choice to become her own hero: Robin Hood. 

©2019 Meagan Spooner (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 17/05/2019

one of those books you can't put down. can't wait

can't wait for the next book.one of those books you can't put down. three cheers for Megan spooner

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 15/05/2019

Good book but some quibbles

This is a wonderful book! There are some flashbacks and it is kind of hard to tell at the start where they begin.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 16/04/2019

My favorite version of Robin Hood thus far.

This tale made me giddy and proud to be a woman. I loved the twists and vivid language as well as the imagery. I loved the villian and hero as they changed depending on how you looked at things. This version made my heart happy and soul soar. I would listen again amd again.