Votre titre Audible gratuit

Priest of Bones

War for the Rose Throne
Série : War for the Rose Throne, Volume 1
Durée : 10 h et 41 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

'Sixty-five thousand battle-shocked, trained killers came home to no jobs, no food and the plague. What did Her Majesty think was going to happen?' 

Tomas Piety takes his duties seriously: as a soldier, as a priest of Our Lady of Eternal Sorrows and as a leader of men. He has come home from the war to reclaim his family business, to provide for his men and to ensure the horrors of Abingon can never happen in Ellinburg. 

But things have changed: his crime empire has been stolen, and the people of Ellinburg - his people - have run out of food and hope and places to hide. With his best friend, Bloody Anne, his war-damaged brother, Jochan, and his new gang, the Pious Men, Tomas sets out to reclaim what was his. 

And as Tomas is dragged into a web of political intrigue by the sinister Queen's Men, forced to work against the foreign infiltrators lurking in the backstreet taverns, brothels and gambling dens of the Stink, one thing becomes clear. 

The war has just begun. 

©2018 Peter McLean (P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Critiques

"Charismatic and very more-ish." (Mark Lawrence, best-selling author of Red Sister)

"Fans of Daniel Polansky, Mark Lawrence or, dare I say, Blackwing will most appreciate this book." (Ed McDonald, author of Blackwing)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.