Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Former special ops soldier Alex Reeve is Operative 66.

One of the UK's deadliest weapons, he is part of the mysterious C6 - an elite and top-secret security service with a remit to neutralise the country's most dangerous enemies. 

But now Reeve is in the firing line. Framed as a traitor, Reeve is forced to flee as every operative is instructed to kill the 'rogue asset'. On the run from his own government, alone and under the radar, Reeve must survive off grid with fearsome assassins on his trail. 

He doesn't know why he's a target. Or who betrayed him. But if one man has the skills necessary to uncover the truth...it is Operative 66.

From the international best seller comes an explosive, action-packed new thriller series - the perfect pulse-racing listen for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Gregg Huwitz.

©2020 Andy McDermott (P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Operative 66

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Richard S. Swol
  • Richard S. Swol
  • 21/07/2020

Andy McDermott produces yet another great book

This is, at present at least, a stand alone novel. I'm okay with that as it has a beginning, middle, and an ending. It does leave a couple key story threads dangling on the chance that the author might want to revisit this world. Do they NEED to be resolved? Maybe, maybe not. I'm okay either way. The story works well by itself or as the start of a series. This novel is much closer to the author's previous effort, The Persona Protocol than to the Eddie Chase/Nina Wilde books. Those tend to be, despite the violence, much more light hearted. This book on the other hand is straight up action. In fact, you are about a quarter of the way through the story before you can take a breath and the protagonist asks himself, "What is going on and does everyone want to kill me". Expect considerable mayhem on an Andy McDermott scale. ( Okay, not destroying whole cities or national landmarks, but big on a more realistic scale). I enjoyed this book and had trouble putting it down. Highly recommended to action adventure fans.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour J. Townsend
  • J. Townsend
  • 16/09/2020

Andy McDermott does it again!

I have not read/heard a novel by this author that I haven't loved. Excellent story, really sucks you in, gets super intense...a great talent for making you really love the protagonist (s) and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Narrator was excellent as well. My only complaint is that I've finished all of McDermott's novels and now I have to wait for whatever he comes out with next!

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 17/08/2020

Poor knockoff of the poor Bourne Identity movie

Poor knockoff of the poor Bourne Identity movie. Skip this one for something hopefully better.