Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Christopher would never hurt anyone. Not intentionally. Even after everything that’s happened, I still believe that....

    Christopher Harris is a lonely boy. A boy who has never fit into his family. Who has always felt something was missing from his life. Until one day, when he discovers a suitcase in his family’s attic, and a secret about his mother that changes everything.... 

    Mother will leave you reeling and hold you breathless until the very last minute. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Sister, and Apple Tree Yard.

    "An intelligent psychological drama with a gasp-making twist." (Good Housekeeping)

    "Up there with the big hitters. Move over Gone Girl you’ve got company on the top shelf." (Read & Rated Book Reviews)

    "Breathlessly exciting." (Linda’s Book Bag)

    "A sinister, deliciously wicked foray into the dark recesses of our personality. Lynes is a promising addition to the prolific list of stellar writers of psychological thrillers which includes Gillian Flynn, S J Watson, Louise Doughty, Elizabeth Haynes et al." (NB Magazine)

    "Sent chills down my spine... completely enticing." (Damp Pebbles)

    "Oozes with atmospheric tones, vivid descriptions and pure, haunting emotions." (Reviewed the Book)

    "S.E. Lynes has raised the bar when it comes to phenomenal story telling." (Between Dreams I Read)

    ©2017 S.E. Lynes (P)2017 Bookouture

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Mother

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Loribull
    • Loribull
    • 17/06/2018

    great story

    I have really enjoyed listening to this book. had my attention the entire time. highly recommend

    8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ruby
    • Ruby
    • 09/07/2018

    Stellar Narrating

    Tamsin Kennard is an outstanding narrator. The story is slow until the last few chapters, where there is a twist I never saw coming. I'm very picky about the narrator's tone and I was not disappointed.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kindle Customer
    • Kindle Customer
    • 13/12/2020

    Depressing

    I have read other books by this author and have enjoyed them. I did not enjoy this book. It was sad and depressing. Definitely not a book for me. The overall story seemed to be a bit drawn out and boring. I just wanted to hurry up and finish it - just to get to the end. The narrator was amazing, which is why I stuck it out.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Marty
    • Marty
    • 04/06/2020

    What a sad sad story. I hated the ending.

    The narrator took me by surprise. The hurt of each character felt so profound and real.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour T. Barber
    • T. Barber
    • 16/12/2018

    The Mother

    This book had a predictable plot. The details throughout the end felt randomly generated. I expected more.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anonymous User
    • Anonymous User
    • 22/06/2019

    99% BORING

    This is the third book I have read by this author. Grossly disappointing.. The various plot lines are totally disjointed. until the very end, which is finally informed and and quite enjoyable. However, getting through the story is laborious, tedious and frustrating. Boring!

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour CHAS
    • CHAS
    • 20/06/2019

    just "so so"

    it was a very long winded tale. I found it to be quite predictable from the get go, and the ending was very anticlimactic. it was almost as if the writer gave up and had a deadline to meet. I really enjoyed other books by this author which is why I purchased this one, but goodness was this boring. great narration though.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Barbara Kosky
    • Barbara Kosky
    • 12/02/2018

    barbataann203

    loved it..could not wait to get in car and hear more... would stop get coffee and sit in car to hear a chapter or 2...very well written and read....

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour J. Bailor
    • J. Bailor
    • 14/12/2017

    Mother

    I t was very confusing. I started it over a couple of times thinking i missed something. I wasn't real happy about the ending either.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Rene
    • Rene
    • 05/08/2021

    Perfect for book club discussions

    I blew thru this in one sitting. This novel brings up so many subjects for discussion. Nature vs nurture. The fall out of forced adoptions. Truthfulness and openness vs lies, secrets and shame.