Prix : 34,66 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
ou
Dans le panier

Description

For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation among teenage girls.

Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and, strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister.

Kacey's new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls - she's even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them.

Which is why it's so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don't invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn't exactly feel like an accident.

But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly Broken Falls doesn't seem so welcoming after all - especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.

Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you're the new girl, you shouldn't trust anyone.

©2017 Kara Thomas (P)2017 Listening Library

Critiques

"A twisted story of obsession and manipulation, Little Monsters captivated me right up to its surprising conclusion - and left me wondering how well I really know my friends." (Chelsea Sedoti, author of The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    2
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • LoCFo22
  • 03/08/2017

Superb!

I'm am pleasantly surprised this was so good! I finished it in like 36 hours. I really recommend it! You grow to know the characters, and think you know who is the killer but then it all goes back to square one! For such young characters, it was really entertaining to me and I don't read a lot of YA!

6 sur 6 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kirstyn
  • 22/11/2017

That Plot Twist Though...(No Spoilers)

First and foremost, that twist ending had my jaw on the floor. This author knows how to keep you guessing the whole way through.

I don’t want to say much more, other than you need this book in your life! ...and the narrators did a stunning job. Loved it.

4 sur 4 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • aubie99_98
  • 04/11/2017

Excellent Book That Lives Up to the Hype!

This is a book that could easily be compared to Gone Girl, and it lives up to the praise. This was a wonderful novel with plenty of twists, right up to the very end. I loved it because I did not try and over think and enjoyed the ride. It surprised me due to the fact that I was still guessing until the last minute. This is an author I will read again!

This is a great read for Gone Girl fans, fans of PLL, or just a good, twisted tale.

The narrator did an outstanding job and really made the characters distinctive and separate. The characters came to life due to her talents.

Favorite audio in a long time. Highly recommend.

3 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Katie
  • 18/09/2017

Absolutely. Fantastic. BUY!!!

Guys, buy this audio book. The performance was fantastic, but the story was incredible. The main characters were so well-developed and interesting. Five stars for sure.

3 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jessica
  • 24/02/2018

Great story, could have done without the swearing especially for a YA book.

I gave the overall performance a 3 star. I wasn’t fond of the vulgar swearing. There was a lot, a little too much to be believable for teenage girls. The author used phrases frequently. “After a beat”, “For a beat.”... are a few examples. Other than that I enjoyed the story, it was read well and I was entertained.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kim Tyrrell
  • 04/02/2018

kept me guessing and listening

Enjoyed this book all the way through and finished quickly as I enjoyed so much.
I had to speed up narration, as narrater was a bit slow, and the pauses inbetween sentences were a bit longer than needed, at least for me.
Good writer and story teller.. Will look at more by this author.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • not the grandpa
  • 18/08/2017

It was OK, Not my favorite

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

The book was good. It had a nice twist to it but not a lot of drama/conflict. I was expecting more.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

No extreme reaction.

Any additional comments?

The Narrator had a good clear voice but she pauses a little bit too much.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jennifer
  • 06/08/2017

Keeps You Guessing the Whole Time!

I really enjoyed this book! I finished it really quickly, even cutting into my sleep time because I wanted to know what happened! For once I did not guess correctly or know the possible outcome of the story. Usually I can see where the plot is going, but right when I think I have it all figured out, the author adds in something else and I'm second guessing myself and have to think about it all over again. The narrators were a great part of this story and flowed together perfectly, at first I couldn't even tell that there were two narrators. This book was well worth the credit I used, and I hope to read/listen to more from this author in the future.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 12/02/2018

great story

for a young adult book this book is great. I highly recommend this for anyone not just children.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Athena
  • 06/02/2018

It horrified me

It literally horrified me! The narrators are crazy talented, it felt like someone was telling me a real story or something. I was getting seriously anxious to know what happened, I feel like I lived in this book!
It kept me guessing all the time, I changed my mind about the killer around 4 times! Beautifully written!
The only thing is that it caused me such real feelings that it influenced my mood, it's so intense!

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.