Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !


    Free-spirited Lilias Honeyfield has a secret. She’s certain the rich and powerful Duke of Greybourne is meant to be hers. He just needs to reappear in her life and stop denying his love for her before she’s forced to wed another. Though it’s been seven years, she has never forgotten the beautiful but tormented man hiding behind the mask of moody boy, nor does she believe she imagined the searing passion between them. But the day Nash Steele finally reappears in town, the rogue destroys her hope by claiming he never returned her affection.

    Nash Steele is haunted by his mistakes and the memories of the impetuous, headstrong beauty who breached his heart and soothed his soul years ago. But innocent Lilias was never meant to be his. And if he ever doubts it, he reminds himself of the tragic accident he caused soon after they met. His life is now, and will always be, one of penance. Unable to have the one woman he wants, the easiest thing to do is to flee. So when duty eventually forces him home, he intends to keep his distance from the ravishing creature. Yet when danger threatens her, he cannot sit by and allow her to be harmed. Every moment in her presence is sweet torture, and soon the need he has kept caged for years refuses to be contained any longer.

    Swept together by burning desire but ensnared in a tangle of secrets and guilt, Lilias and Nash must fight to turn tragedy into triumph and the past that threatens to destroy them into the very thing that heals their hearts.

    Lady Lilias and the Devil in Plaid is a witty and wild romance featuring a love-struck guilt ridden rogue, a free-spirited, gothic romance novel loving heroine, meddling good intentioned friends, and schemes aplenty. It is a stand-alone and includes blazing chemistry and a guaranteed happily ever after.

    ©2020 Julie Johnstone (P)2020 Julie Johnstone

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Lady Lilias and the Devil in Plaid


    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Starlet
    • Starlet
    • 28/01/2021


    This is a lovely, fast paced, wonderful romance.
    I was immediately captivated and hung on every word. Another excellent story by Julie Johnstone.
    Tim Campbell truly brings the story to life. He performs this story with great emotion. Loved everything about this audiobook. This is a must have.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Patricia S.
    • Patricia S.
    • 06/12/2020

    Thank you, Julie Johnstone, your books captivate!

    Thank you, Tim Campbell for a fantastic narration. I
    felt like I was right there in the pages of Julie's story.
    This story starts with Lady Lillias, and her friend
    Owen. Lillias looks across the bridge and sees
    the most handsome boy she has ever seen.
    He turns out to be Nash, who has had a tragedy
    and just wants to be alone. Owen falls in the water,
    Lillias jumps in to save him and Nash ends up
    saving them both.
    Lillias and Nash fall in love at first sight.
    7 years later:
    Owen is devious and has lied to Nash that
    Lillias loves him and has kissed him.
    Nash and Lillias are both broken hearted,
    because they love each other.
    Thank goodness for Lillias and Nash's friends
    who step up and the truth comes out!
    When Nash and Lillias are married. Nash
    says 'Come Here' with Tim Campbell's
    narration ,( My ice tea melted.)

    I will treasure and reread and listen to
    this book over and over.
    I can't wait for book 3 of this series.