Votre titre Audible gratuit

He Will Kill You

Detective Maddie Ives, Book 2
Lu par : Antonia Beamish
Série : Detective Maddie Ives, Volume 2
Durée : 11 h et 32 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier


He Will Kill You: the new enthralling thriller from Charlie Gallagher. Maddie Ives’ toughest case yet. 

Grace Hughes: kicked to the bathroom floor by her partner, her back and side aching from where he slammed the door on her frail body, fighting to regain her breath, she can no longer ignore a simple truth: she must leave or he will kill her. 

Grace is a prisoner in her own home but she has a plan to get free. Detective Sergeant Maddie Ives is going to help her. Maddie now works with a team specialising in getting abused women to safety. She tells Grace to keep a diary, to write everything down so it forms part of the compelling evidence needed to send her abuser to prison. 

The detective doesn’t know how bad it’s got. Grace hasn’t been completely honest. But Grace wants to tell her everything, and Maddie will make her safe. 

Maddie has a lot on her mind. A dead boy in a bath, a car bomber who wants to make a statement and the return of a scarred DI Harry Blaker. 

Can he and Maddie stop the bomber, find a killer and get Grace to safety - whether she helps herself or not? 

Grace's time is running out. She must escape or die.

©2019 Charlie Gallagher (P)2019 Bolinda Publishing

Ce que les auditeurs disent de He Will Kill You


Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.